You have got to be kidding me?

So two days ago I was feeling strong and positive and happy about all the new life around me. Right up until I received yet another f$%*ing pregnancy announcement. You have got to be kidding me! If I weren’t on an infertility forum I would begin to wonder if there is anyone left out there who isn’t pregnant!

So DH’s cousin who has been married five minutes is pregnant! Whoopy! Now it’s not that I’m not pleased for her, she is over 35 and it’s just as well she didn’t hang around, but honestly couldn’t she just hold on a little while? Couldn’t she just wait until at least DH and I are at a point where we can start trying! I mean we have been married FOREVER! Couldn’t she just wait, just a little bit!!!

I got the announcement while driving home this afternoon and just started crying and swearing. Where did all my positivity and happiness for everyone else go?

For my co-infertile friends who recently got their BFPs I was thrilled, am thrilled, I mean they had done their time… not that ANYONE should have to do this time – except maybe rapists! oh and murderers! Oh I’m so uncharitable! What a b%tch!

Anyway, I’m beginning to think this weekend may be harder than I anticipated. Babyshower on Saturday – newly pregnant cousin will be there, so not only will I have a few big bellies to deal with, but there’ll be all the oohing and ahhing over the new pregnancy too. maybe I should give it a skip? Then Saturday my sister in law is being induced! I thought I was up for this, but maybe not, or maybe today is just not a good day.

How do you type — sticking your tongue out and making that farting sound? That’s what I say today!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility, TTC and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

