I Made This

I talked the other day about my new hobbies, so today I decided to take some photos of last weeks labours.

First Project - Table Cloth

First Project - Table Cloth

This is my first ever table cloth. I bought the fabric last summer when I got a bee in my bonnet to take up sewing, but then lost all interest. So here at last is our outdoor table cloth so that I can use the lovely table cloth weights I got as a pressie from the Mother-in-Law (MIL).

T-Shirt Painting Handiwork

T-Shirt Painting Handiwork

 

To make this t-shirt first I had to make a stencil, because I really can’t draw (in fact I’m not really very creative at all). Then drew the pic onto the t-shirt, then painted it. Hubby wanted me to caption this as “Three Tits in a Row”, but my dad is an Elvis fanatic and so I can’t go along with that!. I’m quite chuffed at my first attempt and will soon be recycling all my stained t-shirts. That’s quite a lot of t-shirts by the way, because in addition to not being blessed with creativity I wasn’t blessed with grace either. In fact some would say I am extremely clumsy!

Now looking at those boobs, wouldn’t you say they were just designed to feed babies? See I couldn’t stay off topic for too long.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Made This

  1. sophie says:

    Love your T-shirt!
    How do you make stencils ?

  2. mommyinwaiting says:

    I printed the image off the internet (google images is great just look for whatever you want and ‘stencil’), then used some transparency (you know the see through stuff form old fashioned projectors) and cut out the image, then used that to outline the image on the t-shirt and painted inside the lines. Really don’t need much creativity – suits me perfectly!

  3. Pingback: Feeling Better… thank heavens « Mommy-in-Waiting's Blog

Leave a Reply

