Clutz

So I mentioned in my las post that I’m not exactly graceful… well if you could have seen the swan dive I took onto the lawn on Saturday night! No I wasn’t drinking (don’t you know it’s not good for TTC or loosing weight?). I simply stepped onto the grass off a step and my ankle did twist and there I was kissing the lawn.

I cried like a baby. It was painful and I heard a dreadful cracking noise as I went down and I was totally convinced I had broken my ankle. Of course after two minutes of lying in the grass crying and feeling sorry for myself I decided to try to stand up and who would believe it, I could! Just a bit of a twist, a tiny bit of swelling (actually I think that may be my imagination) and now a residual ache. But I cried as though my dog had just died. I felt as though my heart was being wrenched out. If we hadn’t had to leave to go out, I think I would have cried all night. And when I stopped sobbing, the tears kept streaming down.

The thing is that on the surface I am feeling much better, focused on the positive again and ready to deal with whatever comes my way. So long as it isn’t physical pain!

I guess in addition to being a clutz I’m a bit of a pathetic cry baby!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility, TTC and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clutz

  1. Lesley says:

    Maybe you were looking for an excuse to have a big old cry? Bet you felt better afterwards.

Leave a Reply

