Psychic, Intuition or Just Plain Coincidence

So this morning I took clutz to a whole new level – even for me. I had a little fender bender on my way into work!

Here’s the weird part. Last night we climbed into bed and I cuddled up under hubby’s arm while he read. I fell asleep within 3 seconds as I always do and woke up with a real start. You know those times when you doze off and almost jump awake within a few seconds? Like that, only I had had a dream. So DH says “What was that” and I say “I just dreamt that I drove into the back of D’s Discovery”. (D is hubby’s best bud and doesn’t actually own a Discovery, but is in the process of looking for one, so I figured the dream came from that). I rolled over and went back to sleep after another 3 seconds delay.

So this morning I get up and head off to work as always before the sparrow farted. On the way in I was driving behind a Discovery for a while and decided to hang well back, ‘just in case’ and eventually someone took the gap. So I get all the way into town and there at the second set of traffic lights a lovely white merc, slams on breaks in front of me with his very clever safe ABS breaks and comes to a sudden stand still (to be fair the lights had changed colour, so his breaking was justified). Now my little cheapie car doesn’t have ABS, so when I hit the breaks in the drizzle, my brakes locked up and I slid perfectly into the back of the Merc!!!

I now know the meaning of shock. I couldn’t even find the lock or handle on the door to be able to get out. Luckily Mr Merc Driver was very laid back and didn’t shout. And when I burst into fits of tears he was more concerned about me than his car.

Needless to say his Merc is fine, it needs a new tow bar, but there aren’t even any scratches on the bumper. My poor cheapie didn’t get off lightly. Besides the tow bar shape indent in my front bumper, the tow bar turned my radiator moon shaped and broke the fans and few other bits and pieces (technical stuff I didn’t understand). I managed to get the car the four blocks or so to the office and then my hero (DH) called the insurance, organised the tow truck and then drove all the way into town to pick me up and take me for lunch.

So I now I didn’t hit a Discovery, but how freaky is the dream becoming a reality (sort of)? Is is a psychic dream, a bit of women’s intuition or just plain coincidence?

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psychic, Intuition or Just Plain Coincidence

  1. Lesley says:

    Oh no, so sorry to read! It is very freaky that you’d dreamt about it the night before. The next time you have bad dreams, don’t leave the house the next day. Pull the duvet over your head and stay put.

    Glad you’re okay though. Hope your car will be fixed soon.

Leave a Reply

