Feeling Icky

I’m a big baby. I’m like a man… when I am sick I feel as though the world is drawing to an end and I feel ever so sorry for myself. In fact my DH always says that he doesn’t have to feel sorry for me I do a good enough job of it by myself.

Yesterday I woke up fine, by lunch time I was slightly nauseous and feeling weird. (Here’s the crazy part) Yesterday I was 13dpo and despite th fact that I know we have no sperm and I don’t think we even had sex at the right time, the nausea gave me a crazy moments pause… I have that Queen song “I’m going slightly mad” playing on repeat in my brain.

Anyway by last night I had that dreadful achy body that goes with flu. Now I haven’t had flu in years, at least five, and only two colds in all that time, so I don’t remember how bad it feels to be sick. I was freezing last night and woke up still aching this morning. So today I’m taking it easy, lazing in bed, reading, dozing and occasionally checking emails. Hopefully I’ll feel better tomorrow, I’d better ’cause I have another hectic week at work.

Oh and AF arrived this morning to add her ache to the mix. It’s brilliant a 27 day cycle! That’s as close to my normal as I’ve had since April! So I’m off for the cd3 blood tests on Tuesday morning. keep fingers crossed that all is well.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility, TTC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

