Echinacea for Sperm

Again I have DH’s voice quoting something at me “Is it possible I’m taking something called euthanasia?” Jed Bartlett in West Wing.

I am really a true believer in herbal remedies. I guess I have to when my BFF is a herbalist and has given me some great stuff in the past. But seriously I started on the echinacea on Saturday when I started feeling weird and now I am almost totally better! No more headache, no more body ache and only the mildest of stuff noses! Now that’s a miracle drug.

Do you think they have a miracle drug like that for sperm production? NO! I mean come on they come up with this wonder drug that cures the common cold, but they can’t make some sperm? My BFF suggested a whole raft of vitamins, but no wonder drug. No problem we’ll skip the herbal stuff and go straight to the hard tack… but no, even the FS won’t give us any guarantees.

Oh well I guess we just continue with the waiting game. One more week until the next test, not actually too impatient for it this time. I guess I’m not too hopeful that we’ll know any more after this test than we know now, just another month after that to the next test. I looked at the calendar the other day and figured out this three more months ends the week before Christmas. Not sure I want any life changing test results two days before Christmas, unless they can guarantee me some good news.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, TTC and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Echinacea for Sperm

  1. skrambled says:

    Indeed! I too wish there was a wonder drug, but alas. Wishing you great news with the next results. From Ginger from FC

  2. Hi,

    Thank you for the great quality of your blog, each time i come here, i’m amazed.

    black hattitude.

Leave a Reply

