Songs to Live Your Life By

When Hopelessly and I were arranging the details of our wedding, I (typical Type A Personality tha I am) had a very clear idea of what I thought would be our first dance. And in fact it never occurred to me that he might have another idea, much less that it would be a better idea. And so we have two wedding songs.

This morning on the way to work I was listening to an MP3 full of stuff I haven’t heard in ages and there amoungst it was our ‘other’ wedding song. Not our first dance, but the song Hopelessly dedicated to me during the wedding. Every time I hear “Always Have, Always Will” by Shanandoah, I hear something different always driven by what’s going o n in our lives at the time, this morning the following lyrics struck me:

Times may not always be good
But whoever said that they would
But girl, when life’s not fair
Just know that I’ll be there.

With a shoulder to always lean on
And a heart that will always be strong
Through valleys and hills, gray skies or blue
Girl, through it all, I’ll be lovin’ you.

That’s my man! And as I drove to work I was reminded why I am so totally crazy about him. No matter how much I fall apart he is always there for me. Let’s face it this year has certainly not been ‘good times’, but through it all he’s been the best husband any woman could ever hope for.

And so I know he is going to be the best father any child could ever hope for. Now we just need to figure out how to make that a reality.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility, Male Factor Infertility, Music, TTC and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Songs to Live Your Life By

  1. You are a lucky woman! You will get through this and your future kids will be so lucky to have you as their parents because this situation will make you so much stronger.

  2. Chopper One says:

    It’s great to have such an awesome relationship with your man. I just love, love. Reading this brought a lump to my throat and I’m so glad I’m not the only one 100% madly in love. Even 14 years down the line! xxx

  3. It’s not right to spring this on me when I’m feeling a tiny bit down…fancy making me cry first thing in the morning!!! You’re a naughty naughty wife and will be punished this evening…or some time this weekend!!
    What you need to know is that, contrary to your deepest worries and fears, you are not your mother…you will make a wonderful caring loving mommy, because, underneath that titanium outer shell is a heart the size of Texas.
    Every word of that song was true when they played it at our wedding and every word of it is true today, more than 11 years later…enough said. Love you always

  4. mommyinwaiting says:

    Now who’s making who cry?

Leave a Reply

