ABDICT

Three years ago when Hopelessly and I returned to South Africa we would wake up in the morning, open the blinds and look out at ABDICT (Another Beautiful Day In Cape Town). We made it our mantra to really appreciate this beautiful please we now call home. It helped us to focus on all the good reasons we gave up life in London and the great salaries and came home to really live our lives.

This year has been a really tough one, but this morning I woke up and drove into the beautiful city, looking at the sun sparkling on the water in the bay and the clouds rolling over the edge of the mountain and I was reminded that even with the tough times, this is an amazing life I get to lead.

This weekend my amazing hubby suggested that we bring my entire family to Cape Town for Christmas. And so for the first time ever the whole of both our families will be together in one place at one time. It is so awesome and has resulted in me having the Christmas spirit in a way I wasn’t expecting to feel this year. I am sooo excited and simply can’t wait to have everyone together.

And then to top it off, I log into Fertilicare to see that one of the ladies who has really had a struggle has finally got her BFP. Sending her loads of love and positive vibes for doubling betas and a happy, healthy pregnancy with a beautiful baby to watch grow up.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Random, TTC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ABDICT

  1. KK says:

    All of your family together in Cape Town for the holiday is a wonderful thing to look forward to! Have fun planning for it!

  2. Chopper1 says:

    Cape Town is just so awesome! I make a point of looking at Table Mountain every day – our offices (next to CWalk, opp Virgin Active) look straight out over it! Enjoy your family Xmas. It’s my most favourite time of year!!!! xxxx

  3. Gwen says:

    That is so special. I hope that you have wonderful lifetime memories of your Chrismas celebrations this year.

    (and thanks :))

Leave a Reply

