My ‘Little Somethings’

I told you about my secret project to make a batch of ‘little somethings‘ as part of my plan to keep myself distracted from the endless waiting game. Well now they are all finished and been given away so I can tell you about them…

I was making a whole series of Christmas Decorations.

Failed Angel

The original plan was to make loads of angels and I wanted to give on to each of my IF sisters in the book club, but the angels got really scary, I couldn’t figure out how to draw on faces and I eventually figured they weren’t going to be any good for hanging on a tree, so I had to progress…

From there I went simple, trees and stars and hearts.

Christmas Tree Decoration

Stars

Hearts

And this helped to build me confidence. I gave these out at our last book club. I was so chuffed that I decided to keep going and make one decoration for every person at our Christmas Day Lunch. Each member of the family got a custom made decoration with colour coding for each family. Unfortunately I didn’t take photos of all of them before giving them away, but I was even brave enough to have another go at an angel.

Angel

So now what should I distract myself with as we go into the new year?

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in family, Friendship, Infertility and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My ‘Little Somethings’

  1. I really like your stars. Very cute.

  2. Mash says:

    I LOVE the angel. Love it! I like the other stuff too, but the angel…

  3. bratty says:

    I am very impressed….you are very artistic….
    Well done.

  4. KK says:

    The angel is definitely my favorite. Very cute.
    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

