If They Were to Make Big Screen Movie About Me

As a bit of a different introduction to ICLW this month I thought I would fill you in on me by telling you about the movie they would make about me. Actually a friend and I were chatting last night, she is dealing with a complete family crisis, and she said well at least if they ever made a movie about her it would be interesting. So I thought hell yeh!

First off who would I love to play me? I have always thought that Drew Barrymore would be great. Now it’s not that she looks like me in any way whatsoever, but I so related to her from the very beginning, I wanted to BE her in ET and have such fun adventures and a pet like that! I mean how cool! But since she became an adult she has just gotten better and better, she has an amazing ability to make the most bitter sweet moments funny and also knows how to do serious. I know Hopelessly (my DH for those joining for the first time) would rather I used Sandra Bullock, but really you would all think I was vain, but do you remember her in Miss Congeniality. She is walking out looking absolutely stunning and the commentator is saying “She is elegance, she is grace… she is Miss United States” and as he says the last bit she falls off her high heels! I loved that, but back to the point, I AM THAT CLUMSY. It’s not that I’m actually funny, but more that I wish I was.

Who would play Hopelessly?  This is a very hard one. Obviously George Clooney would be a contender, he knows how to do funny, he is big and cuddly and has the most divine eyes that crinkle around the edges from laughter and hell yeh I can imagine kissing him! But he’s just not smart enough, sharp enough and so I think it might have to be Samuel L Jackson. I have always figured him for one of the smartest actors around (again this is NOT because my hubby looks anything like Samuel L). And then there’s Liam Neeson, hmm, not sure what it is , he is very tall, and does the sensitive type really well, but other than that it’s just this crazy belief I have about him in the sack that I won’t go into that makes me think he may have something in common with my man.

LOL I bet by now you think we must both be completely schizophrenic.

What kind of movie would it be? I guess I tend to the romantic comedy (a bit predictable I suppose), but I just couldn’t handle the drama. I would want the movie to take all the best bits of my life, add a light sprinkling of the crap that is Infertility and the drama that goes with your Mother committing suicide and somehow make it funny. Do you remember Steel Magnolias where they are at the funeral and you are crying because it is so sad and then you just pack up laughing. That’s how I want the movie to make the viewers feel.

Would you be proud of your character?  That’s the really hard one. If the movie was totally honest and real, no I probably wouldn’t be too proud. The lead character wouldn’t possess any ability to keep her temper in check (which might make for some hilarious moments), she would be a little rough around the edges and swear far too much (would have to be PG at least). She would be somewhat abrasive to people who annoy her and very intolerant of ‘stupid’ people. But underneath that she would have a fierce loyalty to those who were inside her circle and a very soft heart. And somehow a strength that keeps her going through the shitty days and the days when it just doesn’t feel like she will ever be a mother.

Obviously for it to be a good Romantic Comedy it obviously has a happy ending and as the girl already has the guy, the happy ending is when they get the baby.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility, Random, TTC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to If They Were to Make Big Screen Movie About Me

  1. Robin says:

    I agree with all you said about Drew Barrymore! Just love her. Have you considered Richard Gere? (mmm)

    Sounds like you have a very nice, strong and loyal personality. Nice lady but doesn’t take any crap! I would probably come to see your movie! Let me know when it gets made!

  2. Robin says:

    Hi, I left a comment earlier but it did not show up.

  3. Nice idea – I really like the movie idea to introduce yourself. I think we’d be Julianne Moore and an Italian Mark Ruffalo – but Lady G’s too small for us to be sure about yet. Best of luck – happy ICLW!

  4. ttcnot2easy says:

    Oooo! This is genius! Love your choice of actors.. Mine’d have to be.. Angelina Jolie (just because I think she’s the most gorgeous thing and would love to be cloned to look like her) and … Gerard Butler or Matt McConnaughy (sp??)… MMmmmmm…!! Or BOTH!! 🙂

    • mommyinwaiting says:

      Hmmm Gerard Butler, now you are talking, I can so see a little of Hopelessly in him! I also wish I looked like Angelina… but alas.

  5. bratty37 says:

    Hmmm..I like Drew Barrymore..she has gotta lotta spunk and she is very real…

    Ohhh…i second TTC on Gerald Butler….and John Travolta, and George Clooney, and Matthew Mcconnaughy(sp??), and Johnny Depp…opps..I think I got a little carried away there.

    Great Idea MiW

  6. Mrs. Gamgee says:

    OOOOhh I love this idea… is it ok if I borrow it for next ICLW intro?

    Love Drew Barrymore! I’ve always related to her too.

Leave a Reply

