It Could Be You

I’ve talked about our book club before and what amazing women are there, but the last month or so has been a rather exciting time for us. I have been waiting to fill you in until all the news was in…

I mentioned in a post a few weeks ago how I was holding thumbs for my friends, the one who was on bed rest with her twins and the other who was about to start another IVF cycle. Well it’s all good news and I am just so pleased for them.  First off, N had her healthy twins at 36 weeks and they didn’t even have to go into NICU. She is home and exhausted with them and I simply can’t wait to pop around and see her two precious bundles.  Then L got BFP from her cycle, it’s been a bumpy ride since then, but yesterday’s 5th Beta was looking great and now she just waits to see that precious heartbeat.  And then on Sunday E gave birth (also a little early) to her precious healthy little girl and I will be popping around there to meet her too. It’s such fabulous news all around. That’s pretty good stats for a book club of only five, now if only we can make it a full house!

Actually there seems to have been so much good news in our community in the last few weeks, so many of those ladies in their 2ww got their BFP (Brat I am so chuffed for you!). There are still so many I am holding onto my hope for, so many I wish the same amazing news for.

For the rest of us, I am going to try to take courage and hope from the good news, and, you never know it could be you next.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Friendship, TTC and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It Could Be You

  1. Jenni says:

    Or, It could be you! I think holding on to hope can be hard sometimes and easier at others. Maybe we use the rest of the blog world to hold on to our hope for us when we lose our grip.

    ICLW

  2. ttcnot2easy says:

    Or YOU baby, or YOU!!!!!

    The support from everyone on FC; and the love, warmth and understanding never ceases to amaze me. I am so so so much richer from getting to know all these wonderful girls.

  3. Bratty says:

    Thank MiW….but I know that you are not long behind me…smile…

  4. Mash says:

    Wow, thanks for this, I so badly needed it!

    I’m hoping it’s YOU next.

Leave a Reply

