Extra Sensory Powers

So do you believe in dreams?  Do you believe in psychics?  Do you believe the future already exists and we can know it if we listen to our extra-sensory powers?

It’s funny this topic keeps coming up, must be a bit of synchronicity going on. 

My Grandmother (Granny Carletonville) was the most spiritual person I ever knew and even a little psychic.  She dreamt of booties during each of her pregnancies that resulted in a live birth (pink booties with both my aunt and Mom and blue booties when she was pregnant with my uncle), but when she was pregnant with the child who was a still-birth she dreamt of an empty cot.  She also struggled to sleep for three nights in a row and said this meant an immenent death.  A few days later her sister died.  I was brought up by her to believe that to dream of a death means there will be a birth.  Simple as that.

So a few weeks back my brother phones me to check on me becuase the night before he dreamt that I had died.  About a week later my sister phones me to tell me she dreamt that Hopelessly had died.  So simple as that we should be getting pregnant shouldn’t we.

Then a couple of days ago I was on the phone with my Step-Mom who is telling me all about her latest visit to her psychic and she says the psychic mentioned a pregnancy a number of times and in fact went on to tell my step-mom that I will have a baby, in fact we’ll have more than one.  I just need to stop stressing about it so much!

WTF, she can’t be a very good psychic if she doesn’t know that telling an IF to stop stressing and she’ll get pregnant is the worst possible thing to say!  LOL!

Anyway I am chosing to read the signs positively, well I feel like being positive today.  So Hope is on the menu and I am buying!  Bring it on!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Dreams, family, Infertility, TTC and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Extra Sensory Powers

  1. RJ says:

    Thanks for your awesome comment and support. Everyone’s comments helped immensely with my nerves.

    It sounds like your Grandma had an amazing gift. Here’s to positive signs!

  2. Mash says:

    Please angels and guides and universe. Please let the title of this blog change to Mommy Not in Waiting Anymore. Soonish would be good.

  3. Genevieve says:

    The signs are always there….and believing them gets us through the day. Good luck, and happy ICLW!

  4. marisa says:

    All I can say is wow! It’s all so fascinating.

    ICLW

  5. Shazz says:

    I like the feeling hopeful today comment and I say go with it all for now. Don’t give into the world of IF!

    ~ICLW~

  6. Bratty says:

    MiW…A psychic told my B that we would be having a baby…to be precise, a little boy baby….

    And here we are……it gave me the courage to belief through tough times…

    Heres wishing your dreams a fulfilled

  7. Miriam says:

    If only getting pregnant were that simple, no? They mean well, they really do. Perhaps you should tell them that you dream about winning the lottery, so it’ll happen, right? At least you’re taking a positive approach to this- keep it up!

    Happy ICLW!
    ~Miriam (ICLW #140) Hannah Wept, Sarah Laughed

  8. samcy says:

    Hmmmm. I do believe in having a higher sense of intuition etc however I must admidt that I’ve learnt how NOT to trust mine through my journey with IF…

    Glad to see that you’re taking all the signs as postives and hoping like mad that you get your dream sooner rather than later hon.

    xxx

  9. Cam says:

    I have been told so many times by psychics in the past 8 years that I will definitely have a baby…and I am still waiting…Do they read our desires or is timing just something we can’t foresee? It always give me the hope to carry on and I still believe they will be right…one day. Xxx

Leave a Reply

