Women and Teabags

I know I’ve talked about this before, but I am off to the movies tomorrow and I just have to tell you about my awesome support group. 

There is the huge (far too big) group of women who are experiencing their own kind of hell with infertility.  Their stories differ and the way they cope with the challenges that this journey has thrown at them varies but they are absolutely awesome women.  I have encountered some of them through Fertilicare and others through the blogosphere.  I read some of their posts and wonder at how they keep going.  I have cried tears of sadness and heart ache for these ladies and cried tears of joy and happiness.  I have laughed out load at their unconventional take on their circumstances and laughed in unabandoned joy at their good news.  I can admit here that from time to time I have had a pain of jealousy when these ladies have got the ultimate good news, but it is always a bittersweet pang overwhelmed by a thrill that SOMEONE has beat infertility!

What makes this group special is that they are so THERE for each other.  Commenting on blog posts, giving encouragement and advice on the forums.  And from this I have had the honour of exchanging real world email and in some instances meeting some of these ladies.  And that is where the crunch comes.  When these web-land friendships turn into real world friendships.  And these friendships, this support and advice and love and celebration with us is what has made this journey bearable.  These women have given me the strength to keep moving forward when I didn’t want to even stand up.  They have inspired me and given me hope.

Eleanor Roosevelt said that “A woman is like a teabag, you never know how strong she is until she gets into hot water”.  Well ladies I think we were dropped into some boiling water on this nasty trip to motherhood, but I think we have made some excellent cups of tea!

So tomorrow I am off to see “Mother & Child” the movie with some of these awesome women.  I can’t wait for some solid girly time.  Having watched the trailer I think we had better take some tissues.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Infertility, Male Factor Infertility, TTC and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Women and Teabags

  1. ttcnot2easy says:

    I positively gushed to Travers about how gorgeous all of you are – thanks so much for arranging this meeting MiW. I can say with all the honesty in my heart that I hope this is not the last time I’ll meet up with you.
    I was very sad that my time with you had to be cut so short! 😦
    Have a wonderful day.
    Much love
    Chopper1

Leave a Reply

