Cry Baby

I guess today is one of those days.  You know the ones – where everything brings a tear to your eye.  Not because I am sad, I’m not at all sad, but just emotional.

My friend L left a  comment this morning to yesterday’s post saying she might pry loose the clasp on her necklace that never fails for our IVF.  Now that is huge.  She was given this necklace and told it has never failed and lo and behold she fell pregnant.  Now not that she actually believes that the necklace did it for her, but that didn’t stop her from actually breaking the clasp on the necklace so that it couldn’t fall off.  Not that I believe it will work either, but WOW that is huge – such a beautiful gesture – thank you – but you brought a happy tear to my eye!

Anyway, I will pull myself together.  Two weeks today to our POA appointment!  In two weeks time we will know for sure what’s next.

Following on from the Bombshell last week, I have updated my CV and taken the plunge.  CV submitted to the perm job and now we wait to see whether I get the job and what salary they are willing to offer me.  The great news is that the company I contract to was just awarded a HUGE contract which should put them in a much better position to be willing to make a decent offer.  Anyway as the CV is now done and presentable, I will probably be sending it around to see if there are any other opportunities.  I don’t want all my eggs in one basket.  So please keep fingers crossed that something comes of all this quickly.

I have a hectic social weekend ahead of me.  Tonight is girls night – should be a good giggle and DefTTC is insistent that I had better bring back something sexy and fun!  Tomorrow afternoon is a get together with the ladies from Fertilicare .  Then dinner with friends in the evening – it is the first time our hubbies will be meeting each other, so should be fun to see how that turns out.

I heard the best thing from my man a few days ago – he said “I feel positive”.  I can’t begin to tell you how long it has been since I heard that from him.  He wasn’t talking about TTC, he was talking about our lives in general, about the whole spectrum of things that happen day to day.

So here’s to positivity and if I must cry to happy tears.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Random, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cry Baby

  1. Cathy Nel says:

    I know the feeling, I get weepy for absolutely nothing sometimes and it’s the emotions. I sometimes hold it back and othertimes I just let it flow. It’s an emotional journey this so tears are mandatory 🙂
    Good luck with the CV/job hunting I’m sure you’ll find something perfectly suited to you 🙂
    Thanks for the comment on my blog! Good luck with the 2ww I’m so looking forward to hearing all about your POA 🙂 Perhaps we’ll be ‘cycle buddies’ (If that’s what they call it? tee hee it’s all so new to me at this stage 🙂 Because at the end of my 2ww which starts today I’ll know where to from there if it’s IVF I’ll have a set date to look forward too. EEEEK it’s all so exciting AND scary at the same time!!!

    Here’s to that postive for US!

  2. samcy says:

    All the best for the job application honey.

    I like that DefTTC is feeling positive – it bodes well for the future 😉

    xxx

  3. AmandaMqn says:

    great post, I can feel the positivity! Enjoy your weekend!

  4. Pingback: The Necklace That Never Fails (TNTNF) « Mommy-in-Waiting's Blog

Leave a Reply

