No Change

DefTTC just got a call from the lab, his results are in and there is no change.  Part of me feels like I should be disappointed that there isn’t an unbelievable improvement, but I am just still so relieved that we are still in the game and there is no deterioration.  I have no details, but hoping to get more info at the appointment with Dr S tomorrow.

With no improvement I guess it is definitely IVF with ICSI here we come!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, Male Factor Infertility, TTC and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No Change

  1. Cathy Nel says:

    Hey I’d rather no change (considering last test viable sperm were produced) than have it change for the worst! All you need is one perfect little spermie! Just one! Yay! Looking forward to hearing how your POA appointment goes with the Doc tomorrow, then you can start your countdown to your very first IVF too!!!

  2. ttcnot2easy says:

    MiW – re: your previous post. Good on you for not thinking ahead because goodness knows that is what ultimately drives us to drink… It’s not an easy thing to do, but well done for making that conscious decision.

    Secondly – as you know with me, I like to look at the positive (even tho it can sometimes seem an impossible feat!!). And as far as I’m concerned, as long as his SA results are the same – that’s a GOOD thing!! You have your POA, you know what you need to do. That’s great!! It is. Wait to hear what our Eye Candy says tomorrow – please KUP.

  3. samcy says:

    Re your last post – I think it’s “healthier” to try not look too far forward when dealing with ART. It’s not easy at all but it does make getting through each step of the process easier. (At least for me it does). That being said I still do that internet due date thingi the day of my transfer – just in case I get to use it 😉

    No change is just as good as an improvement in my mind. At least you know that you have a good viable shot at IVF/ICSI – and that my dear is a GREAT thing.

    Thinking of you – hope the appointment goes well.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

