The Necklace That Never Fails (TNTNF)

For those that have been following my blog and the comments for the last couple of months you may have seen a little about The Necklace That Never Fails (TNTNF).  We Just met for lunch today to celebrate our friend K’s long awaited BFP and Les handed over TNTNF to me! 

The first time Les mentioned handing TNTNF over to me I got all weepy at the very thought that she would pass on something so special.  And after her perfect 13 week scan she took off the necklace and has just given it to me!  How huge is that.  It came with the most beautiful hand-made card wishing me nothing but good news for my cycle.  I welled up so completely I couldn’t even get a sentence out to say thank you properly.

I am a little superstitious.  I’ve told you before about my Gran who could forsee things and I guess if you believe in things like that you start to believe in the necklace.  I’m nervous of being too positive because I don’t want to be overly disappointed, I mean I will be devastated enough if this doesn’t work, but how much worse if I have conned myself into believing that it will work… that I will be knocked up in a few weeks time.  I’m nervous to be too blasé about this because I do believe that positivity is good and can have a positive impact on the physical aspects. 

And truth be told as K said it is exciting to be starting IVF, we will have some real info to work with, we will know exactly what is happening at every step.  Information to work with.  Information to hold onto from one day to the next.  

So as I sit and wait and wait and wait for AF I am already wearing the necklace and thinking peaceful calm thoughts to carry me through… and hopefully let me get some sleep tonight.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, Friendship, TTC and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Necklace That Never Fails (TNTNF)

  1. Cathy Nel says:

    Yay may TNTNF bring you all the peace, luck, calm and BFP’s that you need 😉
    xxx

  2. Emmy says:

    I hope the necklace brings you the same luck that it has in the past. Best of luck to you!

  3. skrambled says:

    I also send you good vibes for your IVF. I hope its time and the necklace helps you along.

  4. Mash says:

    OMG I want that necklace! I’m also a bit superstitious… OK a lot. My friend got a fertility doll that never fails (literally people wanted it OUT of their house) but erm… it failed for her. Anyhoo, hoping TNTNF does a better job 😉

  5. Rebecca says:

    What a beautiful & incredibly sentimental gift for her to pass on to you, hoping that you will soon get the opportunity to pass it on to someone else who needs it! Wishing you all the best as you begin this IVF cycle. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog & your incredibly kind words:)
    ~ICLW

  6. ttcnot2easy says:

    I hope that TNTNF brings you heaps of luck, MiW! I hope that this IVF is The One.
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

