Do You Think You Saw What You Thought You Saw

Hubby and I took a drive to our favourite restaurant on our favourite beach yesterday, had breakfast and then took a long walk down the beach, eventually finding a spot to sit and watch the waves on the most perfect winter day in Cape Town.  We sat and chatted for hours.  Hopes dreams, what makes us nervous about having kids, what makes us excited, the things to look forward to, the things to worry about.  It was one of those days you just have to cherish.  Perfect way to keep me calm and relaxed and still in a great state of mind.

For the last week I have had an old advert playing over and over in my head.  For those South Africans of a certain age, you may remember it…

Waiting, waiting waiting for the bus

Where’s the bus

Something caught your eye passing by

My oh my

Do you think you saw what you thought you saw

The bus that you’ve been waiting for…

Well actually until this morning it was only the waiting waiting waiting part that was going around and around in my head.  Then this morning AF arrived!  Yes folks we have finally arrived at CD1 and we are on the bus!

I should have known with all my careful planning of what day would be perfect for her to arrive that she would show up on the least perfect day, messing with my schedule, which she has.  I have a BIG meeting on Wednesday morning, but NOTHING is more important than this right now, so I have my appointment for CD3 scan on Wednesday morning.

Now that we are here, YES I am excited.  I get the feeling I may have the worst possible case of verbal diarrhea ever for the next few weeks as all I want to talk about is my cycle and what’s happening and what’s next etc etc etc.

As an aside DefTTC (my hubby) thinks that you guys may be confused by his ever changing name here, you know he started at DH then became “HopelesslyTTC” as per his blog and after our SA we renamed him DefTTC because of the change in circumstances.  You guys are smarter than that aren’t you – you aren’t confused, you know who he is?  And if you don’t take a look at his blog

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Do You Think You Saw What You Thought You Saw

  1. ldr1604 says:

    Yay CD1! It all starts here…

  2. Cathy Nel says:

    Yay you’ve climbed on the bus!!! Wooo hoooo!

    Good luck and KUP so looking forward to following your IVF cycle!!!!

    Here’s sending you all the positive vibes in the world along with tons of sticky dust 🙂 This is the one! Your time has come 🙂

    PS – YOu’re right we’re pretty smart we know who Def TTC is… Now it’s time he changes his blog title 🙂

  3. Jaime says:

    Yeah CD1!! This whole process has really taught me that my “plan” means nothing in the grand scheme and things will happen in their own time. Letting go of control is tough, so good luck!

    Hoping this is your cycle!

  4. Marion says:

    All the best for your cycle – I hope everything goes perfectly and that you get at least one healthy baby from it!

  5. Sabine says:

    So exciting!! xx

  6. Emily Erin says:

    Good luck– so glad that you are finally getting your chance! Hoping that everything is good on your CD 3 scan and you are able to move through a flawless cycle, ending in a BFP!

    And yes, we know who DefTTC is, and I second the PP who said that he should change the title of his blog to reflect his new attitude…

  7. christina says:

    Wishing you all the best with this cycle!! Lots of luck!

  8. samcy says:

    Very exciting honey! Here’s to being on the bus!! All the best for this cycle.

    xxx

  9. tasivfer says:

    So lovely to see you move from perpetual waiting to CD1 and appointments! It’s Wednesday here in Australia, so you’re having your scan soon – congratulations and I hope it all goes wonderfully!!

Leave a Reply

