I Have Ovaries

Yes I know this is a ridiculous statement, but I can feel them.  I mean feel them all the time now.  Up until yesterday afternoon, I had had an occasional awareness of the ovaries, but really only if I thought about them – like I’m thinking of much else. 

Actually that’s not true I simply cannot stop thinking about how awesome Chopper’s (http://ttcnot2easy.wordpress.com/) news is and how exciting and overwhelming it must all be for her and her T.  Her news has in fact been the perfect thing to bring me out of my own head.  I am not posting her news here – pop on over to her blog and read in her words what is happening!  Tomorrow is book club and I just can’t wait to give Chopper the biggest hug of congratulations!

But back to me… I like this side effect of feeling my ovaries, as now I can believe that my ovaries are doing what they are meant to be doing.  Scan tomorrow – excited to see what I’m feeling and hopefully get a date for ER.  Will update you afterwards.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, Friendship, TTC and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Have Ovaries

  1. skrambled says:

    I remember that feeling. I always used to say my ovaries felt ‘full’ haha! Good luck for the scan.

  2. Elmarie says:

    Hi, I just want to say thank you for you blog, as this gave me the need to go for a second opinion, and I decided to go to dr S, and I am blown away! New hope for me and my husband. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!

  3. Emmy says:

    It was so strange to feel those ovaries. I hope your scan tomorrow goes well!

  4. ldr1604 says:

    It is a weird feeling hey… See ya later alligator

  5. samcy says:

    Hmmm. A lot of ladies say that they can feel their ovaries a lot sooner than I seem to. I can normally only feel that full heaviness about 2 days before ER…

    All the best for the scan tomorrow honey. Here’s to seeing the fruit of your hard working ovaries on the screen in front of you.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

