Are We There YET?!?!?

Half way through the ten day wait and I have to admit that my nerves are starting to wear thin. 

Since transfer I have been sleeping again – thank heavens because even more hours with a hyperactive brain would be more than I could bare.  The last couple of nights the sleep has been restless, but I am still sleeping, so no complaints.  Actually truth be told the wait so far has been bearable until yesterday where I wasn’t working and didn’t have much to do and it all started to spiral into mayhem.  So I distracted myself with my back episodes of ‘Greys Anatomy’.   Thank heavens I have been saving those up for months as I think I watched about six episodes yesterday.  Never fear when that runs out I have at least six back episodes of ‘Desperate Housewives’ to carry me a few more days.  Oh and ‘Private Practice’ is back so…

I have a little chant going on in my head along the lines of ‘any symptoms are only the progesterone, any symptoms are only the progesterone…’.  And yup the symptoms have set in.  (PLEASE DO NOT ADD ANY COMMENTS ABOUT HOW THESE COULD BE SIGNS OF PREGNANCY – while I am all for positivity I DO NOT want to convince myself I am pregnant until I get that Beta).  

Saturday and Sunday I had what I can only call twinges.  Twinges along the AF lines, but nothing bad at all.  I had a few moments yesterday where it was a little closer to period pains, but went away so quickly.  I am fairly convinced that these twinges probably happen every month but normally I am not ‘glued’ to every twitch, ache and discomfort in my lower belly.  I have safely convinced myself I probably needed the loo!

Sunday afternoon the sore boobs started to settle in.  This is not that unusual for me, there have been months where my sore boobs start right after ovulation.  But by last night I have to say the sore boobs have risen to a new level.  YES, I know this is just the progesterone.  And I’m not just saying that, I know it is.  But they are now making sleeping uncomfortable.  Still from what I have heard sore boobs before pregnancy have nothing on the sore boobs that seem to get worse and worse in the early months of pregnancy, so I am hoping this is just the beginning of a hideous time for my milky fun bags!

I also had a little moment yesterday where DefTTC and I were talking about Sunday (Test Day) and where we would go for the test and whether we would get the results ourselves (we know of two places we can do this) of whether we would wait for the nurse at the clinic to let us know.  Then we started talking about if it were good news how we would share it … and I got sooooo excited.  I had to really concentrate on bringing myself back to the present and just concentrating on this moment and NOT getting ahead of myself.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility, ivf, TTC and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Are We There YET?!?!?

  1. Cathy Nel says:

    Sheesh only 5 more days, time is flying! I’m praying for your BFP and that you guys get to share excellent news on SUnday…. It’s damn near impossible not to pay attention to every twinge and tweek in your body and the hormones don’t make it any easier! Good luck with the rest of your wait and I’ll be checking up regularly to see how you’re doing 🙂
    xxx

  2. Kim says:

    Thanks for the updated, I was wondering today how you were going. Best of luck for 5 days time. I’ve got my fingers crossed for you!

  3. bratty37 says:

    Sending you some sanity to last the last five days…I know, I needed it..and I never lasted until test day (I could not resist that stupid POAS..no matter how evil..smile)

  4. samcy says:

    You’re only human honey – you can’t help but get ahead of yourself 😉 It’s what we do. And it’s ok to allow yourself to day dream of how you woudl break the news how you will feel etc.

    Hoping and praying along the way that this is THE one.

    xxx

  5. dee says:

    Thinking of you, the last few days are hard but hang in there you are almost there! xx

  6. Emmy says:

    I hope you find ways to make these five days go quickly! There is so much waiting in this process, it is nuts! Lots and lots of luck! I can’t wait to read about your BFP!!

  7. Magic Mama says:

    I have all my fingers crossed for you (geez… it’s hard to type like this). Hoping the next 5 days fly by!

Leave a Reply

