Bring Back the Brazil Nuts

So I know we decided to skip another cycle before starting IVF#2, but a lot of that decision was based around me expecting AF to show her ugly face int he midst of some serious work pressure.  When AF arrived this weekend – after all the work pressure was behind me, we did a bit fo thinking about it and decided to go ahead with the IVF this cycle.

The awesome upside of this is that I haven’t spent the last few weeks in that terrible build up, waiting for AF to arrive, counting the sleeps until the cycle starts and getting impatient with it all.  I haven’t had that terrible fluttering in my tummy at the prospect of IVF that I had last time.  In other words I think my nerves are way better this time round.

So with the lessons learnt from our first cycle I have a few tricks up my sleeve to help get me through this.  First off I have downloaded some meditation podcasts which LacieB had recomemnded (thanks!) and plan to do some quiet time focusing on relaxing as often as is possible (at least a couple of times a week).  I have been back on my cross-trainer fairly religiously for about six weeks now, so I’m feeling fitter than I have in ages and plan to keep this up at least three times a week (at least until retrieval) to help with the stress relief.  The Necklace That Never Fails (Except for That Once) is back in place (I had a few weeks there where I had to take it off as it was making me too sad).   My good luck for IVF card that wishes “all my dreams come true” is back in the shelf next to our bed.  And of course I have bought in the Brazil Nuts and Pineapple – so I am good to go.

I think the thing that surprises me the most at this point in time is the positivity and hope I am feeling again.  There were days after the BFN that I thought I would never find hope again.  Yet here it is.  And at the same time I am more accepting this time.  I feel less pressure. 

Having said that I have this thought in my head that if all goes according to plan our baby/ies could be conceived around my Dad’s 60th birthday!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in ivf, TTC and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bring Back the Brazil Nuts

  1. tasivfer says:

    How exciting! AF is usually a bit late after a stim cycle, so I’m glad this worked for you. Having a cycle sooner than you think you will – and before you’d had time to stress as much – is fantastic too!! 😀

  2. ChrisN says:

    Good Luck Hopefully! Will be thinking of you all the way and hoping like mad this is the one 🙂

  3. Erika says:

    Great space to be in! Good luck, may this “zen” feeling continue! (will have to read up on the brazil nuts now, have not heard that tip before!)

  4. charliesbird says:

    All the best!

  5. Cam says:

    Reading your post I realised that this is all we can control…the when and the how. The when – when we are strong and hopeful and centered. The how – keeping calm, focused, grounded and committed to a positive result. You sound just perfect for a go ahead hun and I will be cheering you all the way!!!! xxx

  6. samcy says:

    Sounds all great to me – will be thinking of you.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

