And Taking the Lead we have…

One follie at 21mm already! 

Yes I had my CD10 scan this morning and all is progressing much quicker than last time.  Just as well I didn’t use last cycle as a guide on what to expect this time round.  Just as well I learnt that the only thing to do when going through IVF is take things one day at a time… in fact that just has to be added to my Best Friend’s Guide to IVF

So on the right we had two follies, one at 21mm!!! and the other I simply cannot rememebr because I was kinda stunned at the big one.  Bear in mind that at my last scan on the last cycle (CD12 all follies were a mere 17mm, so this one was a bit of a shocker!  On the left we have four follies two at 15mm (very respectable).  So I am pleased.  Not sure why becuase once again bigger does NOT mean better, but it feels like my body is responding this time.  Oh and lining is at a respectable 7.1mm, the minimum required.  Dr S has doubled my progynova dosage to help drive that lining a little bit more.

So back to the clinic for another scan tomorrow.  Also have to have another nasty cetrotide shot tomorrow, although it is only the small one (0.25mg) so doesn’t sting as badly.  In fact now that I think about it I never told you about the awesome trick a friend gave me to help with the Cetrotide itch.  She suggested I put some ice on the skin before injecting.  So I did and it only itched for about 45 minutes.  Compared to last cycle where that damn 3mg Cetrotide itched me for about 5 hours.  I wanted to be one of those amazing oriental gymnasts who can fold themselves in half, so that I could chew on the itch on my stomache.  Anyway I guess that’s another tip for the guide. 

With all this happening so quickly I am sort of anticipating (in that way where you don’t really have many expectations) having ER on Thursday or Friday.

I’ll leave you now rather than keep prattling on endlessly – you see DefTTC is away tonight so I haven’t had my usual download at him, where I talk for an hour or so and he nods and make appropriate noises at the right time and then when I’m done he says, ‘oh thank g-d my ears can now stop bleeding…’ and so if I don’t stop now, this could fast become the longest pointless post ever!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, ivf and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And Taking the Lead we have…

  1. Looking good! I hope its a winner!

  2. Kristin says:

    Wishing you the very best of luck with this cycle.

    ~ICLW #18

  3. ChrisN says:

    Holding thumbs for you, it sounds like you are in a good space. Wishing you so much luck.

  4. Erika says:

    Good luck, hope everything continues in this positive way!

  5. kitty8218 says:

    Yay that’s awesome!!!! It’s all looking very positive and those follies are really doing their job! Please KUP and good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

