Retrieval on Friday

So scan this morning showed in my opinion not much change, but Dr S seems happy and kept saying that the left side is still growing.  I have to say he didn’t give me the measurement on my lining this morning, but even I could see it was looking fatter than yesterday, and you know how almost impossible it is to see anything on those damn scans.  So another day of drugs and trigger tomorrow night for retrieval on Friday morning.  So after all that retrieval is only one day earlier than last cycle, how come it all seems to have gone so much quicker this time round???  Let’s just hope that that lasts through the dreaded wait to test day. 

Today was my first ever scan without my darling DefTTC there to hold my hand, and I have to say it just felt weird.  I also seem to be highly emotional today.  I heard this morning that Dr S is going away (again, I mean he was away for my last cycle and Prof had to do it all) and so I’m not even sure if he is going to be doing the aspiration on Friday.  It may be THAT other doctor, the one who was our doc in the beginning.  I was really on the verge of tears when I heard that.  I asked the nurse to please see if she can’t try to get Prof to do the retrieval if Dr S isn’t around and she agreed to do her best.  She did console my by reminding me that at least I will be asleep during the retrieval and so won’t actually have to know if Dr S4B does it.  Also my favourite nurse Sr Smiley is going to be in the theatre on Friday so at least I will have a friendly face in there with me.  Also hoping that awesome Maureen who looked after our embies last time will be there to take them under her wing again.

We are getting there, to be honest I think my energy has run low and I just want to get to test date and the celebration of our BFP!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, ivf, TTC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Retrieval on Friday

  1. charliesbird says:

    what a great cycle you’re having, all the best for the retrieval, I hope they get nice mature eggs that all fertilise! Sorry about the doc situation, hang in there!

  2. April says:

    Good luck! I hope it isn’t the doctor you dislike.

    ICLW

  3. Magic Mama says:

    Fingers crossed for you! One day at a time…

  4. tasivfer says:

    Well I hope the stupid 2WW seems to rush by too! 🙂 Thinking of you and hope all goes really well on Friday. ((HUGS))

Leave a Reply

