Day 02 → Something you love about yourself

Well there is so much, where to begin… J yeh right – if only!  Actually, I am not one of those people who is full of self-loathing, I decided to outgrow that.  You see my awesome hubby taught me how to really love myself and be kinder to myself. I figured if an amazing guy like him could love me, and love me so much, and love me despite the hard time I give him, well then there must be something to love.   I guess it would be cheating to say that the thing I love about myself is the hubby I chose J

Seriously though, I love my toughness.  Yes it can make me a little prickly and often leads to the abrasive side, but I am tough.  Well I used to be even tougher, which also made me a harder person to live with and like.  But somehow over the years my toughness has softened to a squidgy marshmallow interior.  But on the surface I am still a tough cookie. 

This toughness makes me resilient, something I certainly need a lot of through this hideous infertility journey.  The toughness keeps me going on rougher days.  It ensures that I don’t tolerate poor service or bad communication and I guess is how I protect myself.  It is part of what makes me fiercely protective of the people in my inner circle.  My toughness makes me feel strong and in control and like I own my life.  It gives me the strength to stand up for myself and what I believe in. 

I think this toughness might make me a strict parent and will possibly hard on the kids, but I hope they learn this toughness from me.  That they learn to look after themselves and fight for what is important to them.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility, Random, TTC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 02 → Something you love about yourself

  1. samcy says:

    I love that you find something to love about yourself – cos no matter how down we are – we all have lots to love about ourselves 🙂

    xxx

  2. Erika says:

    I like that the thing you like about yourself is that you chose your hubby!
    Sometimes the most important gift you can give yourself is to surround yourself with someone who loves you unconditionally!

Leave a Reply

