Day 07 → Someone who has made your life worth living for

Oh Wow this is the post where I get to go on and on and make everyone else jealous of what an amazing husband I have.  This is the one isn’t it???  Actually I don’t need anyone’s permission to rave about my hubby.  He has certainly made my life worth living for – every day!

Back in the beginning when we were still just friends.  What’s with that term anyway ‘just friends’?  I mean aren’t friends one of the most important things we can have in our lives?  Anyway back in the beginning I was a messed up teenager, full of self-doubts and the typical teenage angst and he was there.  Somehow this annoying man/boy drove me to distraction, challenged me, questioned me and made me really take a new look at myself.  He helped me to see myself from an outsider’s perspective.  He taught me to value myself and not tolerate being treated badly in my relationships.  And somewhere along this road the annoying boy, became my flat-mate, best friend and protector. 

Until the day he finally admitted that he wasn’t having very ‘brotherly’ thoughts about me and he finally kissed me.

Last week at the therapists, she asked me how my marriage was coping with IF.  I had to say that while the days aren’t as bright as they once were, I don’t ever doubt our relationship.  We are doing fine, better than fine, great.  We are stronger together and still love each other and remember to show each other how much we love each other.  I just wish I could be the happier, smilier, more chilled, easier going person I was a few years back. 

But no matter how dark the days are, I wake up each morning and he smiles at me, I get a kiss goodbye, I have to send ‘smoochy kissy’ noises from the front door (I once forgot and had to turn around and come back home to send kisses – well and collect my coffee I forgot that morning too).  Every afternoon, he smiles when I walk in the door, looks at me with the that look of absolute love, and at night he has to kiss me in the dark before we go to sleep.  These are the things that are worth getting out of bed for in the morning and worth living for every day.

Honey thank you so much for giving my life purpose.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Infertility, Romance, TTC and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 07 → Someone who has made your life worth living for

  1. Right back at ya, gorgeous!

    And maybe if you spent a little less time worrying about ‘not being your old happy self’, you’d more readily see the times when things aren’t so dark and just smile again.

    And, as always, I’ll remind you of this……

    Times may not always be good
    But whoever said that they would
    But girl, when life’s not fair
    Just know that I’ll be there.

    With a shoulder to always lean on
    And a heart that will always be strong
    Through valleys and hills, gray skies or blue
    Girl, through it all, I’ll be lovin’ you.

    Alway have, always will
    Take my word, I will love you until
    The night has no stars
    And the beat of my heart stands still
    Always have, always will…

  2. Kitty8218 says:

    Very blessed indeed xxx

  3. samcy says:

    You are both blessed to have each other – the strain of IF often shows in one’s marriage and if the two of you are still strong after all that life and IF had thrown at you – then WHOO HOOOO.

    xxx

  4. AmandaMqn says:

    You are very blessed, what a great post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

