Day 08 → Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit.

Here is where my toughness come to the fore. I do not tolerate anyone treating me like shit or making my life hell.  I tend to simply give them hell.

My boss has gone some way towards making my life hell in the last couple of months.  Actually he is a new boss and he couldn’t have started at a worse time, just as we were embarking on our first IVF.  He is a bit of an idiot (yes I also don’t pull my punches!)  But as I said I simply don’t tolerate that and the poor guy has ended up on the wrong side of a tongue lashing from me a few times.  But it has worked, he seems to have developed a bit of a grudging respect and no longer get’s in my face much.

This challenge is beginning to feel like a bit of a downer.  Seems like too much of it is depressing, starting to question completing it.  I am generally feeling down enough without adding this into the mix.  Also I am finding that I have other things to say and this format doesn’t leave much room for it.  Actually that was part of the point for me of doing this challenge, I was so uninspired to write that I was struggling to put any thoughts down.  And I hoped that the challenge would kick start things again, by at least getting me back into the act of putting down words.  So I may keep this going, light version and go back to blogging the old fashioned style, where on any given day I decide what to blog about.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 08 → Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit.

  1. Kitty8218 says:

    You’ve come this far, keep at it, it has a purpose!

  2. Erika says:

    There is a great quote – which I can’t remember in the exact words – but it boils down to: “when nothing, becomes something, they often misuse power”
    Your boss sounds like that type of person. In Afrikaans we have this saying: “wanneer die pispot ‘n deksel kry” – sorry a little crude, I know, but it has some truth in it!

    This truth thing, has made me realise that infertility is playing such a huge part in our life’s – even when your trying not to write about it, it turns up!
    Maybe a good idea to mix it up a bit if it’s only making you feel worse!
    But I love reading this, as it gives you a lot of insight into the thoughts of other people – how different we are, yet still so the same!

Leave a Reply

