Challenge Catch Up

Day 14 → A hero that has let you down. (letter)

Who has time in this day and age for heroes?  Am I cynical, but they will almost always let you down.  So I am afraid I have no heroes. I’d much rather carve my own way through the world, than follow in someone else’s footsteps.  So sorry nothing to put in for today on this.

Day 15 → Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

Again, not really one I can easily respond to.  I have never tried living without my amazing hubby and so I can’t talk about him, I have tried living without chocolate and it turns out I can do it – maybe not forever, but for a long time.  Pizza is probably the hardest thing I have ever tried giving up and somehow it always sneaks back in.  Oh I could wax lyrical now about pizza.  I honestly think I could eat pizza every day with different toppings.  I think pizza could be a balanced diet, starch, protein, you can ever add veggies… oh if only pizza didn’t make me feel sick to the stomach and make me sooo damn fat!

Day 16 → Someone or something you definitely could live without.

Green beans!  I hate green beans.  They make me ill and have a terrible texture and squeek on your teeth!  Ug!  Nasty substance.  It actually is the only thing I DO NOT eat.  There are other things I amnot fond of, but beans – no way!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge Catch Up

  1. Diana says:

    Here for ICLW! Green beans? Really? I love them. Lima Beans and Butter beans though – yech!

  2. Well now you’ve made me hungry. Pizza and chocolate and green beans? I even like the latter!

    I agree with you about heroes.

    Thanks for visiting me for ICLW. Nice to “meet” you!

    ICLW #68

Leave a Reply

