CD6 Scan

So it was off for CD6 scan this morning and all is looking on track.  First off my lining is looking great – already at 7.3mm.  That is more than my lining has ever reached by the time of retrieval and it is only CD6!  So this makes me very happy.  While Dr S has repeatedly said that my lining is in the range of normal, it has always fallen at the bottom end of that scale.  And we all know how important the lining is for implantation.  So this is a massive weight off my shoulders.

Then we moved on to the follies.  In total there are four or five decent size follies (it was hard to tell because a few of them were towards the back).  Of these the biggest three were at 13, 12 and 11mm each, so looking good.  There are also a few smaller follies which Dr S said might still grow and catch up.  He said at this stage that he was glad we decided not to go with the Lucrin as with Lucrin the smaller follies almost never catch up.  Sjoe another reason I am so glad I trust my doctor.  He had told me that Lucrin wouldn’t be a good idea, but I kept asking the question, I kept hearing from people that perhaps we should change from the Cetrotide to Lucrin, and after many email conversations with Dr S we NEARLY went with it.  But at the last minute I realised that I really do trust him and will go with his recommendation.  Yah for that!

So obviously being the control freak that I am I have spread sheeted every cycle, what meds I was on, when I had scans, what we saw on the scans, how I was feeling on each day etc etc.  Every step of the way documented for comparison. 

On my previous cycles I have had a terrible headache on the second day  of stimms and on both previous cycles also ended up feeling flu-type symptoms and having a sore throat on the second day of stimms.  This time none of that, no headache, no sore throat, no achy body, feeling great.  Interestingly last cycle I also had a CD6 scan and had one very big follie standing out from the rest at 13mm, but the others were all small.  It feels so much better to be seeing more good size follies.

So the positivity is still firmly in place and we have our next scan on Monday (CD9).

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, Infertility, ivf, TTC and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to CD6 Scan

  1. Glad to hear everything is going well. Every IVF is so different…Good luck.

  2. Sweets says:

    What a great lining!

    Thinking of you, and wishing you all the best with this cycle.

  3. cathynel says:

    Awesome news! Hang in there and holding thumbs that 3rd time is a charm 🙂

  4. Kim says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling great and all things are looking great. Your lining is fantastic and I hope your follies have grown nicely over the weekend. Best of luck!

  5. Elmarie says:

    Great to see you this positive!!! Positive thoughts = positive results!!!

    All the best for your journey and I trust that you will get your BFP soon!!!!

    x

  6. Melissa says:

    So glad that things are going smoothly so far with this IVF. Not much longer and you’ll be at your ER! Best Wishes.

  7. Heather says:

    that is great news 🙂 thinking of you

  8. darylfaure says:

    Well that sounds like a great start! Grow follies grow! On my last cycle FS estimated I had between 8 and 11 follies. At ER we got 17 eggs. I don’t know who was more surprised – him or me, so don’t right off those smaller follies.

  9. Erin says:

    Yay! So glad to hear that your cycle is off to such a strong start! Will continue to hold you in my thoughts, and look for good news on Monday!

  10. Rebecca says:

    All sounds fantastic so far (I’m a lurker here), I remember being disappointed on a stim cycle when we were told at our CD9 scan that there were 6 follicles – imagine our surprise when 14 eggs were picked up on ER day! (that was also the cycle that resulted in pregnancy for me).

  11. tasivfer says:

    It sounds like such a different cycle – in a great way! 😀

  12. Lesley says:

    Looking good! Sorry I won’t be around this weekend but will make it up to you the next weekend. We’ll have to track down some red cuppucino’s.

  13. samcy says:

    Sounds good honey! Don’t write off those smaller follies – you never know how they grow in the next few days 🙂 From my experience, try not compare your cycles to each other too much (you’re going to do it i know its human nature, but try to limit the comparisons) as every cycle is different. Every cycle is a new opportunity for the “anything can happen” to happen.

    xxx

  14. Erin says:

    Any news from Monday’s appointment? Hoping that things are still going swimmingly!

Leave a Reply

