Retrieval Tomorrow

Sorry bad blogger me!  Things continue to be so hectically busy at work that there really hasn’t been much time to keep you updated.  So Monday’s scan went great, the follies were developing quite quickly.  The three big ones were at 17 and 18mm, lining still thickening just the way it should and the smaller follie had grown to 13mm with two smaller ones growing.  Dr S suggested we go back again on Tuesday for another scan to see whether the little follies would develop and we could push retrieval to Friday.

So Wednesday we went back, and things were looking promising.  The big follies going strong, the medium size one grown to 15mm and the two smaller ones at around 12mm.  So we triggered last night and have retrieval tomorrow.

So this was the point where the nerves kicked in a little.  I am still feeling positive and optimistic, but the reality of our last retrieval and the heartbreak I felt at the cancelled cycle started to keep back into my brain.  So Tuesday night ended up being another SNAIF (Sleepless Night Attributed to InFertility).  Well actually there were so many reasons for the sleeplessness, but the niggly fear was definitely part of it.  I don’t want to stress myself out and am trying hard to hold onto that hope.  After the trigger last night it felt as though the die was cast and there is nothing more I can do to influence the outcome of this.  It will be what it will be.  Somehow that thought helped me to have an awesome night’s sleep last night and I am back to feeling more accepting of what comes.

Of course this is the point at which things start to get exciting and nerve wracking.  Hoping to have great news for you guys tomorrow of a decent haul of eggies.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, Infertility, ivf, TTC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Retrieval Tomorrow

  1. hanneke001 says:

    Good luck with tomorrow, will keep praying and holding everything for your BFP !!

  2. tasivfer says:

    I’m sure the half-standing was a lunge – and the gasp audible enough that he repeated it back would surely, if run through a translator, translate as ‘You’re President Obama!’. So a pretty respectable showing!

    Bo totally would have been my lunge moment (I’m a bit of a sucker for dogs). I could totally see myself yelling ‘your ears are so soft in person!’. Luckily dogs take that as the complement it’s meant to be.

    Dispenser

    I hope you don’t have another SNAIF tonight! But you’ll get some sleep tomorrow at the retrieval at least. I really hope Chris will blog about what you say whilst still under the influence of the drugs. 🙂

    I have everything crossed for you two and will be thinking of you (and checking the time difference so I can obsess over what might be happening when!).

    Big, squishy hugs!

  3. tasivfer says:

    Oh poo – I put things into a document to spell check because I hate it when I publish a comment and see an error afterwards, and I copied comments I had spell checked earlier!! I hope it give you a laugh at what a goof I am.

  4. Jenni says:

    I’ll be keeping an eye out to see how things go tomorrow. Sleep well, and best of luck!

  5. Cstelle says:

    Good luck!!!!!! Holding thumbs!!!!

  6. cathynel says:

    Good luck, holding thumbs for you guys xxx

  7. samcy says:

    Thinking of you and praying for a good ER 🙂

    Much love
    xxx

  8. Coco says:

    GL if I cross anything more that can be crossed on your behalf I will fall down! I want this so much to be the one for you and your hubby! Try and stay positive, will be thinking of you tomorrow.

  9. I’ll be thinking of you!!!

  10. Emmy says:

    Best of luck to you in your retrieval! Looking forward to hearing some good news!

  11. Rosachka says:

    Good luck tomorow!!!
    Crossing my fingers and toes for the best retrieval ever and a good number of eggs. Will be checking in tomorrow for good news.

  12. Erin says:

    Sending good vibes from across the pond! Hope that all goes well!

  13. ChrisN says:

    Good Luck for ER, will be thinking of you and hoping to see a wonderful update on your blog. Wishing you all the best

  14. Melissa says:

    Best Wishes for lots of healthy eggies!

  15. Heather says:

    Thinking of you and hoping this will work! Good luck! It’s tough with the sleepless nights.. tough to be able to calm down, but you did… so wishing you all the best..

  16. Jem says:

    Waiting to hear the good news…

Leave a Reply

