My Lucky Number

FOUR – we have four eggs! I am so relieved. Four is my lucky number.

Also had a chat to Greg (the embryologist) before they knocked me out and he has said I can have photos of my embies this time. He also said they have finally received the IMSI machine so will be doing IMSI for this cycle.

The IMSI basically helps them identify the very best sperm because it is a significantly higher powered microscope. And I have just read that with sperm issues it can double the chance of success from straight ICSI!

The “Gorgeous Lab Technician” who Chris has written about also just popped her head in to say that we have around 2 million sperm! That is double from our last cycle so plenty for them to choose the VERY best from.

So the fear has subsided and is replaced once again with so much hope and positivity.

Now come on eggies and spermies fertilise and bring us our baby!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, Infertility, ivf, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to My Lucky Number

  1. Mash says:

    I’m holding thumbs!

  2. Coco says:

    YOOO HOOO! 4 Eggies, that is great! Now eggies listen to your momma and firstly let your daddy’s spermies in then grow and divide or Aunty Coco will be very upset!

    Sorry Juanita I do not want to take over your parental rights but really this is your turn now!!

  3. Kim says:

    That’s great news! Fingers crossed for a great fertilisation report. And blogging from the hospital, that’s impressive!

  4. Gwen says:

    Well done, both of you. Hoping to hear that you have 4 nicely growing embies tomorrow.

  5. Meg says:

    That’s wonderful! Must be a good omen with 4 being your lucky number. Eeeekkk!!!

  6. Rosachka says:

    Amazing news, congratulations!!! Now waiting for 100% fertilization report!!!

  7. Erin says:

    Hoping along with everyone else that you have several great embies very soon! Sending good vibes!

  8. Magic Mama says:

    4 is my lucky number too! Thinking of you guys 🙂

  9. Jem says:

    that’s very good news. I’d never heard of IMSI before. Very cool

  10. Fiona says:

    Terrific!! I had four eggs last Tues, but one was too big. The others were fertilised and doing nicely. Had my ET yesterday! Best of luck with yours, sounds like it’s going to go really well 🙂

  11. Melissa G says:

    Wishing you all the luck in the world!

  12. AmandaMqn says:

    squee!! I am so excited for you!

    keeping it all crossed for a great fert report!

  13. Cam says:

    4 is a very lucky number!!! Hoding thumbs so tight for you guys!! xx

  14. Vicky says:

    Woohoo, I also like the number 4! Enjoy the pics of your embies when they come 😉 Just keep holding on to that hope!

  15. Jenni says:

    Yay! I’m happy that things are going well. Crossing all my crossables for you!

  16. Miela says:

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  17. samcy says:

    Fantastic news!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

