Babies Back

Yes, we made it to transfer.  I have no words for how grateful I am to have made it to this massive milestone in the process.  We put back two embryos.  One a grade 4, 8 cell embryo and the other a grade 3, 5 cell embryo (poor little mite has quite a lot of fragmentation, but I am not giving up on him, just assuming he has his father’s genes and is a slow developer but once he develops will flourish and outshine all the others.)

The transfer was an absolutely breeze once we got into it.  The process was significantly delayed (nearly two hours, during which time I ended up having to empty my very overly full bladder and refill it.  At one stage Prof (yes it was Prof who did the transfer) asked if I could feel him putting in the catheter and I said ‘No’.  He said he could really tell how relaxed I was.  Well of course I was relaxed I had made it to the point where our babies become a real possibility.

I have to say I became very emotional again.  In fact I woke up emotional yesterday just thinking about the fact that our babies were coming back.  Then hearing that Gary Moore had died, really made me sad and I made Chris listen to Gary Moore in the car on the way to the clinic.  And yes I shed a tear or two at the very thought that we were in with a real shot. 

Having photos this time of our embryos has really given me something to pin my hopes on.  I have added the one photo to my desktop on my cell phone so that every time I look at my phone I am reminded of the possible miracle happening inside me.  It has really helped to keep positive.  I am back to feeling positive and hopeful and can’t even bear to contemplate that this might not work out.

Test day next week Thursday (17th February), nine more sleeps.  I have all these little fantasies going around in my head of how we will deliver the good news.  The timing is so perfect that I will be able to tell my step-mom and my uncle in person.  Now if only I could fly everyone else down here so we can tell them in person too!  Anyway I am getting all overwhelmed with emotion again (must be the pregnancy hormones ;-)). 

Please keep my babies in your thoughts and tell them to make themselves at home Chris and I are going to be awesome parents, they are going to love being a part of our family!!!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, ivf, TTC and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Babies Back

  1. ebc says:

    WOoohooo! Getting to transfer and having your babies home is fabulous! Hope to be in the same place as you in just a couple of weeks! Here’s to yours sticking for another 8 or so months in their nice warm temporary home!

  2. cathynel says:

    Awesome awesome news! I’ll keep those ’embabies’ in my thoughts and sending them plenty sticky vibes from here 🙂 This is it! Take it easy and keep up the positivity….. only 9 short sleeps till we all get to celebrate your good news. Awesome pics xxxx

  3. Elmarie says:

    Excellent news!!! May the next 9 days pass quickly for you to get your BFP!!!!

  4. Mash says:

    I’m so excited for you. I’m so looking forward to putting BFP next to your name on my blog 🙂

  5. I’m so glad. Well done!!!! I will definitely be thinking of you.

  6. Cam says:

    Fab news!!! Grow litl embabies grow and sticky vibes to both of them!!!! Good luck for the wait…so holding thumbs and toes for you two xxx

  7. Hanneke says:

    Such awesome news, so glad you have 2 beautifull embies on board, stick little ones stick, gl with the 2ww wait, cant wait to hear the good news of your bfp !!

  8. samcy says:

    Thinking of you all and praying that those embies stick, stick, stick! Sending you much love and strength for the remainder of your 2ww and praying, praying, praying.

    xxx

  9. MrsStrong says:

    Congrats! So exciting!

  10. teejay says:

    I’m sure hoping those embies find a great spot to snuggle in for the next 9 months! Best of luck to you and I hope you get great results next week!

  11. Heather says:

    that is so wonderful, I want this for you so badly!!!
    please tell me your secret to your relaxed state!!
    here’s hoping for some good news in 9 days.
    sending you best wishes and hugs

  12. tasivfer says:

    Hooray!! And they’re such lovely looking embryos! 😀

  13. Jenni says:

    Yay for transfer! I’m thinking of you – and sending sticky embie vibes your way!

  14. Magic Mama says:

    Thinking of you tons!

  15. darylfaure says:

    What beautiful embies! Come on embies- stick like crazy – you have 2 awesome people who are dying to be your parents.

  16. Bratty says:

    Thinking of you…..

Leave a Reply

