Stimming Again

It felt a bit freaky last night thinking that I will be starting my injections again this morning.  It felt so soon, and of course it is so soon.  And as with the first day of every cycle I had a mild case of the shakes again before actually stabbing myself with that first needle.  Of course part of that could be to do with using the GonalF pen for the first time and it being new and a break from the usual routine.  A friend mentioned how the needle doesn’t go in quite as easily as the other needles and the nurse made a big deal about the number of clicks and it all added up to something new to stress about.  But actually that needle is so teeny tiny that I really didn’t feel it at all and it is totally easy and painless.  And so this whole stimming thing is easy.

I actually think that stimming again so soon means that I am well and truly in the swing of things and this doesn’t feel like quite the big deal previous cycles have felt.  In fact this cycle feels a little like business as usual.  That feeling certainly removes an element of the stress and anxiety around a cycle. 

I am feeling a lot less excited than last time, but still hopeful and positive and figure that we are just playing the odds here.  We had good embies on the last cycle, a great lining and a good attitude so everything was lined up just right, now it is simply a case of the odds falling in our favour.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, Infertility, ivf, TTC and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stimming Again

  1. Sharon says:

    It sounds like your head is in the right place. For me, the most important preparation for any IVF was always mental preparation, if your head is right you will cope so much better.
    Hoping and praying this is the one!

  2. Kitty8218 says:

    Good luck!!!! Thinking of you guys xxx

  3. Mash says:

    Wow, that’s awesome. You are one brave lady, and I love your attitude. Go for it!

  4. Dee says:

    Wow, brave lady. Doing back-to-back IVF’s is no small feat, but you go girl! x

  5. Heather says:

    I wanted to respond yesterday but had internet problems.. here I am on hubby’s computer in basic htmlview.. flipping cell c is on a go slow..
    Anyway enough about me! I am so excited for you, and I think you are so brave to keep going with this so soon. My thoughts and prayers are with you. Good luck and I hope this cycle works out just perfectly.

  6. tasivfer says:

    I don’t think you’re crazy for going right into the next cycle; there are many times I think it’s the only thing that kept me sane. Go with the momentum! And I found with Gonal-F somtimes you feel it and sometimes you don’t; it just depends upon how close you get to a nerve, which you really can’t control. But even at it’s most stingy it’s never too bad – sometimes it seems worse because you’re concentrating on it, so think of something else and you’ll be good! Sending you tonnes of stimmy vibes!

  7. Kim says:

    Sorry this is so late, I but I just wanted to say I’m sorry about your BFN. It sucks doesn’t it? Good on you for jumping right in again. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

