Quiet Before the Storm

Test day has finally arrived.  Maybe this time the wait seemed so much worse because the stimm phase went to so quickly!  Maybe my patience is just totally worn thin. 

Anyway, yesterday was the best thing I could have done for myself.  My equilibrium has returned, and Hope has surged through my veins again.  Last night we went on Date Night, just to our local restaurant, but it was great and we even managed to talk about something other than today’s results. 

So now the bloods are drawn and I am calm.  This is the point at which everything has already been determined, nothing I think or so or believe can change what has happened.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in fertility Treatment, Infertility, ivf, TTC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Quiet Before the Storm

  1. Sharon says:

    Waiting to exhale…
    Hoping… praying…

  2. darylfaure says:

    I’m waiting patiently and with baited breath. Keep checking the Forum, FB and your blog. Please Lord, let this be the joyful day for Chris and Juanita.

  3. Teejay says:

    Hoping for a great outcome!

  4. Cam says:

    I am here cheering you on whatever happens guys…all the way….but how I pray this is it xx

  5. Jennie says:

    Just wanted to say that I have been thinking about the two of you ….. Pls may this be the one with a BFP !

  6. Rosachka says:

    have been checking your blog all morning waiting for an update and good news.

  7. Sabine says:

    Have everything crossed for you xxx

  8. K says:

    My hope flag is high. xoxo

  9. Melissa says:

    Awaiting the results with bated breath. Hope that the reason you are quiet is that you are still celebrating.

    Praying with all my being that this is IT for you guys.

    xx

Leave a Reply

