The Luck of the Irish

A truely beautiful feeling!  We have a BFP!  Awesome Beta at 10d3dt of 238!

No time to write more, we are celebrating, but had to put you out your waiting misery!  Will share more tomorrow.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to The Luck of the Irish

  1. nancy says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    (been reading you for a bit but never commented before)

    Yay!!!

  2. darylfaure says:

    Hope the celebrations are splendiferous!

  3. Pandora says:

    Oh wow!!! Just what we all wanted to hear!Congratulations! I am so so pleased for you.

  4. Rosachka says:

    Wow!!! Congratulations!!!! So Happy for you!!! Go celebrate (no alcohol though) – you deserve it!!!

  5. Magic Mama says:

    FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!

  6. K says:

    Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Pamela says:

    VEELS GELUK, VEELS GELUK, VEELS GELUK…. I am so happy for you guys… It is so weird. I had my eggs harvested today with Dr. S and when I woke up I spoke to the sister, telling her that “Mommy-in-waiting-blog” is finding out today. I asked her if she reads your blog and i was chatting away… hee hee…. I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU GUYS….. XXXXXX

  8. Emily Erin says:

    So very happy to hear this fantastic news! While I realize that you’re not in the States, you’ll have something to give thanks for just in time for our Thanksgiving feast! Horray! So very happy for you and Chris! Can’t wait to hear how you told your family and what the next beta is! Doing a happy dance for you over here!

  9. janet says:

    That is fan freakin tastic!!!!!! 238…those are wonderful numbers…here’s to a healthy happy nine months for you and the little one or two!! LOL

  10. angeles says:

    Congratulations!!! 🙂
    I’m really happy for you!
    I’ve been reading your blog for a while and I just have to comment on this one.
    Wishing you the best of luck!!!

  11. Heather says:

    WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!! that’s fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!
    Gonna have to change your blog now…
    baby in waiting… lol!
    My friend tests on Fri! Holding thumbs for her. Hope the luck of the Irish extends itself.

  12. Emily Erin says:

    And now you need to update “Our Story So Far” with your great news!!! Still celebrating for you!

  13. teejay says:

    Hell yeah!!!!! So exciting! THanks for taking the time to update us!!! Congratulations!

  14. KK says:

    Congratulations!!

  15. Sabine says:

    Wooohoooo!!!!!! Fantastic news! xx

  16. tiina geyer says:

    Here is to hope my sweetheart!!!

    Congrats!!!!

  17. Elmarie says:

    Congratulations! I am sooooo glad for you!

  18. zamom says:

    What incredible news. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy. No better feeling in the world. Such a great beta as well. All the best for all the little milestones that await until you hold your precious baby in your arms.

  19. Jenni says:

    Yay! That is so wonderful and I am so excited and happy for you. You’ve waited, and been patient, and held on to hope. This is wonderful.

  20. tasivfer says:

    THAT’S SOOOO FANTASTIC!!!! 😀

  21. Missy says:

    Great News! Now you have to give the baby an Irish name.

  22. Amazing news. Im so very excited for you. Enjoy and celebrate. Its been a long time coming 🙂

  23. tasivfer says:

    I’m still so excited – and yes, it IS real! 🙂

  24. Marianne says:

    I am so excited for you!!! Congrats, what a great beta!

  25. Emmy says:

    Yay!!!! Congratulations!

  26. Natja says:

    I have been following your blog and posts from the sideline for a couple of months now, and kept on checking the whole day yesterday to see an update – suspense was killing me! Have to admit had a little cry when I saw your post last night – SO happy for you guys, massive congrats!!!

  27. tiina geyer says:

    POAS at last!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  28. charliesbird says:

    What wonderfulness!

  29. Cam says:

    So thrilled for you guys…I think this could be a double blessing xxxxx

  30. Erika says:

    Must admit I got a little teary eyed reading your news!
    Congrats, may it be a very blessed and healthy pregnancy!

  31. Kim says:

    Congratulations!! That is wonderful news, I’m so happy for you. That is a fantastic HCG level for only 13 DPO. I wonder if there is more than one bubba snuggled up in there? Wishing you all the best.

  32. Kitty8218 says:

    Woooo hoooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was so hoping for your BFP! What an awesome beta, congratulations you guys so deserve it 🙂 I hope for a very happy easy pregnancy (and maybe even twins 😉
    Please KUP.
    XXX

  33. Jennie says:

    Such amazing news ! Enjoy every minute of your BFP !

  34. Marlo says:

    I am so excited for you! I have been following your blog for awhile and it feels like I know you personally (even though I have never commented before!). This news has made my week! Good luck and all the best!!!

  35. Nicola says:

    Awesome! Been following your blog last few months and patiently holding my breath for you these last few days. What beautiful perfect news! I went through 3 rounds of IVF and on the 3rd try we got our BFP. So I can relate to how surreal and blissful you must be feeling. Enjoy!

    Love Nick

  36. orbit365 says:

    Delurking to say Congratulations.
    So happy for you both.xx

  37. Foxypopcorn says:

    Wowzers. I knew it was coming, but it is still so wonderful to actually read that it is for realz. Congratulations Mama!

Leave a Reply

