Beta #4

I never thought I would last a whole week after Beta#3 before going for another one.  I really expected that my nerves would have started getting the better of me before now.  But I have surprised myself and surprised Chris, in fact I think he is disappointed in me.  In fact if it weren’t for Chris I would possibly be pushing this beta out even further… well, maybe?!?

Other than my sore and growing boobs, I don’t really have any symptoms.  Have had the teeny-tinest bit of nausea a couple of days, but I think that may have been in my head as I was desperately seeking symptoms.  I have also had the weirdest tingling (not quite light-headedness) in my head, but again I have to be looking for it to find it.  So there have been no signs that I am pregnant and it sometimes still seems so incredibly hard to believe that I am actually knocked up!

So last Night Chris said to me that he thinks he is going to be very nervous for the scan.  It has been so long (a whole week) since we had any update on progress, any news at all regarding this pregnancy.  And let’s not forget it is still another 11 sleeps until scan day!  And with no symptoms (did he not notice how extra ginourmous these knockers have become?!?) it’s just so nerve wracking. 

We had talked about going for another beta on Saturday, but I was feeling calm and preferred to be lazy in bed and so didn’t go.  So this morning I asked him what he thought about me going for another beta today and he said, “well I wouldn’t be opposed to it”.  I think that’s as close as he will come to admitting he would love an update of any kind on what is happening in there.  So off I went for Beta#4…

22,655!!!  Beuatiful.  And Sr Smiley said that if I want to go for more betas they totally understand and she will keep calling me as soon as she gets them!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Beta #4

  1. cathynel says:

    Awesome news! Congrats and way to go on keeping a cool head. So happy for you guys xxx Counting down the sleeps to find out about your little bean/s 🙂

  2. Cam says:

    Fantastic hun!!! It really helps seeing those numbers grow…wonderful xxx

  3. Meg says:

    Oh wow! great numbers 🙂 You are much more patient than I ever was. The wait is hard hey? But everything is looking fabulous and you’re growing a little baby in there!

  4. Teejay says:

    Wow! What great news. And I’m very impressed with your calmness. Good for you!

  5. Emily Erin says:

    Fantastic– so happy that things are humming along nicely, and that you’re at peace knowing just how very pregnant you are! Have you done a digital test just to see that big fat word “PREGNANT” yet? Only 11 days to go! You can do it!

  6. darylfaure says:

    This is probably the worst wait you will ever experience, so don’t feel bad for feeling a little crazy. And DONT WORRY about not feeling pregnant. I never had any weird pregnancy symptoms, NO MS, one feeling of nausae once in Woolies, and that was it.

  7. Yvonne says:

    Beautiful beta! Don’t worry about no symptoms, I had NONE with my LB and everything turned out perfectly! You are lucky not to be naus. My non-medical theory is that our bodies are so loaded with hormones after IVF, we don’t feel the affect of the pregnancy hormones as much and therefore symptoms are milder.All the best!

  8. samcy says:

    All is progressing as it should Nita. Like Daryl said lack of symptoms is no reason to worry, I had only one or two bouts of nausea and only gos I had not eaten for half the day and had no dizziness, no nothing. I was tired and bleeding. That was it.

    I can’t wait for the next 11 days to get over with so we know what’s brewing inside there!

    xxx

  9. Foxypopcorn says:

    Wow -I love your doctor! These are some amazing numbers 🙂

    You have waited so long for this and deserve to be filled with joy and as much reassurance as you can get.

  10. Heather says:

    that is wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

