Re-Living the Joy

This is going to sound so weird and maybe it is a little crazy.  I am so glad I have a blog.  I am so glad I wrote down my thoughts and fears through our cycle, I am so glad I documented how we received the best news and how we told everyone our amazing news.  I am so glad I have it all for posterity. 

This damn wait to scan day is interminable!  I have never ever known time to drag this way.  And I fill my time day-dreaming and trying to soak up this whole new reality.  Best of all on the days where it just doesn’t seem possible that things can be this good, days when I have to pinch myself to believe I am really Knocked UP!  I go back and re-read my blog posts.  My favourite is the one of the details on telling our families.  I could relive that moment over and over and over, to hear that joy in their voices, to see those tears of joy!  I feel as though I have documented from the very first moments of my child’s life.  By blogging it I will always remember exactly how it felt. 

Tomorrow I start work on my first ever scrap booking project!  Guess what the topic will be…???  My two BFFs are coming around and will be teaching me some of the ropes.  I will be continuing this documenting process.

Oh and I had my first little puke this morning, brushing my teeth!  YAH!!!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Re-Living the Joy

  1. tasivfer says:

    Isn’t it great when a little puke can be a cause for celebration?! I’m not feeling the nausea now (except if I get a nasty headache), however my soft pallette is so sensitive I gag when I brush my teeth, cough, etc.

    I can’t wait to hear how excited you are when you get your first ticklish kicks!

  2. Cam says:

    You are going to LOVE your scan hun…it is so huge you can’t quite grasp what you are seeing. I forgot everything I wanted to ask again this morning and I was dumbstruck and overwhelmed and happy! It will be worth the wait as today at 7w4d, I saw the heartbeats clearly whereas as 6w4d, it was not that clear at all on VP’s machines!!! Only 3 more sleeps yippeeee xxx

  3. marianne says:

    yay for puking 🙂

    I love the journal aspect of blogging too!

  4. Cstelle says:

    Good luck for your scan!!!! Its so huge!!!!!

  5. Cuddles says:

    I was wondering how you are keeping up with the wait !

    All I can say is good luck and wishing time go by quickly! It is so amazing how being sick make us feel great!

    You will enjoy the scarapbooking its really nice and such a special keepsake!

    Can’t wait to hear the news!!!!

    Take care

    Lucelle
    xxx

  6. darylfaure says:

    I loved my pregnancy Scrapbook. Wish I had known how to do it more professionally, but it is such a special memory for me. Enjoy my friend. You have waited so long for this special time.

  7. Cara says:

    I still smile every time I see the ring of the toilet! I wonder if we enjoy pregnancy more that the fertiles…

  8. Magic Mama says:

    I love that you’re celebrating your first little puke 🙂 Yay!

Leave a Reply

