One Year On

This is a post I have been so excited to write.  I had actually started another post about first trimester pregnancy symptoms, but this is soooo much better and I am sure you can wait a couple of days to laugh at my sad and silly symptoms.

A year ago we found out that we had “some motile sperm” for the first time in my husband’s life.  You can read all about this momentous day here: https://mommyinwaiting.wordpress.com/2010/05/10/f-you-azoo/.  Last Mother’s Day we were celebrating because for the first time there was some hope that we might just be able to conceive my hubby’s biological baby.  It was early days but for the first time there was a real possibility.  We were nervously wondering whether we would have to do IVF or whether IUI would be a possibility given more time, we wondered whether the miracle of a BFP on IVF#1 could be ours.  And then what followed was 3 x failed IVFs, hard times and the diminishing of hope over time.

But one year on we are blessed.  One year on this Mother’s Day I was nauseous with my beautiful baby twins.  My husband’s biological twins.  Our miracle has
happened.  What a difference a year can make.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in azoospermia, fertility Treatment, Male Factor Infertility, TTC and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to One Year On

  1. ChrisN says:

    I love your story and everything it signifies! I am so utterly happy for you that your miracle has happened and I cannot wait to follow your journey to parenthood. It is the most amazing wonderful experience and you have so much to look forward to.

  2. Cam says:

    Such an incredible miracle….it is so amazing how things change and we never thought we would get there…frikkin fantastic x

  3. What a wonderful and beautiful miracle to celebrate. I’m following your pregnancy and wishing you much joy. xxx

  4. samcy says:

    It always sounds so cliche and until I got to write my own “what a diff a year makes” post I always used to think they were cliche…BUT it’s true – a year can make an incredible wonderful amazing difference in our lives.

    SO happy that you got to write this post today.

    xxx

  5. Erin says:

    Tears of joy over here– so glad that you’re able to write this post, and that next year, there will pictures (I hope!) of cute twins with their joyful parents in honor of this wonderful day!

  6. Rebecca says:

    Glad you had a beautiful mothers day 🙂

  7. marianne says:

    What a difference 🙂

  8. tasivfer says:

    Happy dance!! 🙂

  9. Kitty8218 says:

    Congrats! One year on I too hope to be writing a similar post as yours 🙂
    So happy for you guys!

    PS – where the scan pics??????????

Leave a Reply

