Could It Be???

I know I have become a little lax at keeping things updated here in blog land, but you see my blog has always been this place I went to let it all out, a place where I could vent my emotions and help myself process the things life had thrown at me.  And now I find myself in a very different place, a blessed out pregnant place, where yes there are fears, and yes there are overwhelming emotions, but these all seem so normal, so manageable.  And so my blog has instead become a place to document the big milestones of this awesome pregnancy.

Now I know you probably wondering what happened to the moaning pregnant woman who was whining about nausea and vomiting… well I am hoping I am not talking too soon, but I think a friend cured me.  We just had the most chilled out weekend away I have had in ages, maybe years.  We went away with friends and just did NOTHING, but eat and sit in front of the fire and talk rubbish and eat rubbish and play games.  Oh and play fart noises with my friends adorable little boy.  But this in itself was not my cure, no I am fairly sure it was the yummy chicken stroganoff one friend made on Friday night for dinner.  Since then I have had mild nausea, but only gagged once and NO vomiting!  That makes it over 72 hours since I was last sick!  Dare I… could it be… that the morning sickness is behind me???

In other possibly big news, or just an overactive imagination I am also wondering where it is possible, could it be, that I felt one of our babies move yesterday.  One
friend has said to me that she is feeling her baby move and started to feel it at about 14 weeks.  She said she only knew it was the baby because this is her second pregnancy and she realised in her first pregnancy that what she thought was hunger or wind was actually her baby moving, so this time she knew what to look out for.  When I mentioned this to another friend she said that she also realised during her pregnancy that once she really knew she was feeling her baby move, she realised she had been feeling it for quite a while and just not known what she was feeling.

So I have been scrutinising every little tweak in my lower tummy.  I have had a few weird nervous like feelings (not like butterflies that everyone else describes, but nervous) in my tummy.  And yesterday I had what felt like a distinct pressure on one section of my uterus.  It felt like a tiny finger (probably a whole foot) pushing outwards towards the left and then an even tinier finger pushing slightly lower down.  A steady push for about a second each time, then gone… nothing else.  I asked Chris if he thought it was possible, could it really be our baby letting me know she (yes it was on the side of our little girl) is there?  He said yes and I promptly started crying in sheer joy.  Suddenly I was completely overwhelmed by the awesomeness of being pregnant.  I was blown away (again) by our miracles growing my belly.  I haven’t felt anything else since then, and it is always possible it was just wind.

And so I am ready to call it – WELCOME to the bliss of my second trimester.  Just in time for Chris and I to celebrate our 13th Wedding anniversary!  13 YEARS!!!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Twins and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Could It Be???

  1. Cam says:

    It is such awesomeness…I am having a bit of owewhelming wowness as well at the moment about what is happening…there are two little people growing in our bodies – how incredible a thought! I cannot wait to feel them move! We also celebrated our 13th anniversary this year!!! Congrats xx

  2. Mummy says:

    wonderful, wonderful, won.der.ful news!

    Hope you keep feeling fabulous 🙂

  3. Joey says:

    What a great report! Thanks for giving us some hope. It’s so nice to hear. And how wonderful about feeling your little girl. What a precious miracle!

    Joey

  4. Heather says:

    How precious…

  5. zygotta says:

    thank you so much for sharing this story!
    I got my BFP last Friday, so now I am hungrier than ever for stories like this!
    I am pretty sure that was your baby doing little pirouettes down there 🙂

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog and congrats on your pregnancy and being in your 2nd trimester. And of course also congrats to your 13th wedding anniversary! Wishing you a wonderful and uneventful remainder of the pregnancy (and yay for feeling your babies move!).

  7. Summastarlet says:

    Happy ICLW!

    I hope the 2nd trimester is still treating you well! How are your 2 little ones going?

  8. St. Elsewhere says:

    Congrats on your wedding anniversary! And those two precious lives you are carrying.

    Oh, it could very well be movement. It could. Relish it all!

    iclw #36

  9. Sounds like 13 is your lucky number! Happy 2nd trimester and happy anniversary!

    ~Suzy
    ICLW #53

Leave a Reply

