A Bit of This and That

The upside of second trimester morning sickness is that I have regained bladder control, so I no longer pee myself when I puke!  Isn’t that nice?  Funny enough the ongoing morning sickness really no longer bothers me at all.  I mean I no longer get sick every day, and it is only once a day before I even eat breakfast, so really just not so bad at all.  All of a sudden this blissful place of second trimester is really making me all yummy all the time.  And now I am just endlessly grateful to be pregnant, to be having a happy and healthy and stress-free pregnancy.  And what is morning sickness next infertility?  What is morning sickness next to to what I have watched my friends go through, loosing babies, failed cycles and the fear of never holding their precious child in their arms.

My belly is suddenly growing at a scary rate.  Up until the last two weeks I was gaining about  a centimetre around my waist every two weeks or so, suddenly last week I gained 3cm in ONE week.  The weight gain is fairly steady and I am STILL totally on track for where I should be in terms of gaining weight early and not too much.  I can’t believe I am still tracking on the line of that graph I created 22 crazy weeks ago.

The nursery is coming along very nicely and I would hope to be loading the photos of the completed mural next week.  Then just waiting for the furniture and to get the bedding made up.  We had the sample of the embroidery that is being done on the bedding dropped off last week and it is all going to work so well.  I am getting very excited.

Two more sleeps to our next scan, can’t wait to see our little wrigglers again.  And less than five weeks left of work then I can concentrate in ernest on my scrapbooking, which is also coming along nicely.

A bit of a random update, but it’s about as ordered as my brain can cope with at the moment…

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Twins and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Bit of This and That

  1. Cam says:

    Sorry you are still having morning sickness blaaargh! But all else is so fab and well…so awesome! Can’t wait to see pics of nursery finished – so so exciting 😉 Hope next 5 weeks whizz by as work so gets in the way of indulging in our pregnancy bliss – I mean really! Just wish I was also going off then!!! xx

  2. teejay says:

    So glad that everything is going well. Aside from a bit of morning sickness, that is. I can’t wait to hear about the scan and see some nursery pictures!

  3. cstelle says:

    Enjoy your scan!!! Your nursery in progress are soooo cool!!

Leave a Reply

