Falling Out

A friend’s post reminded me of the craziest dream I had the other night and I thought I would share it with you.  So far I have not had a pregnancy full of weird vivid dreams that other women talk about, but this one…

So I dreamt that I was 23 weeks pregnant (which I am) and my little girl fell out of my tummy.  Literally just very painlessly fell out.  She was soo damn cute, big (about the size of a six month old) and with really chubby cheeks (must be from all the scans where she has been measuring so far ahead of where she is).  I was sitting waiting to see a nurse with a whole bunch of other women whose babies had also fallen out when I saw my son was also out my tummy.  He was a bit smaller than his sister, but also healthy with pinchable chubby rosy cheeks and cute as a button.

Anyway, I was in no pain and my babies were breathing fine, but the nurse said that as it was so early, we really should put them back in.  I was like “WTF! You can put them back in?” and the nurse said yes an easy procedure.  I just looked at her and said “Wait until I tell my friend Les this, she will never believe this was possible.”

And so my babies were put back where they belong safe and snug and I walked out the hospital.

I don’t really read too much into this dream, just the crazies of my brain processing this awesome thing happening to us.  But overall the dream was so positive and I think that is the best part.  That really is how I am feeling, really positive.  Everything is on track, our babies are growing beautifully and we have no reason to be scared or worried and I am just embracing that with my whole heart.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Dreams, Pregnancy, Twins and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Falling Out

  1. Sweets says:

    What a weird dream!

    But I do hope that your birth will be as painless and easy, and your kids even cuter!

  2. Cam says:

    Hee hee hee – the dreams are crazy lol :)!

  3. Meg says:

    I had a similar dream when I was pregnant. I dreamt I got her out of my belly (not sure exactly how!) as I wanted to see how she was going. She was like a 3 mth old baby. Then I realised my obstetrician was coming, so I quickly put her back in as I knew I’d get in trouble if he caught me with her out of my belly! I love pregnancy dreams!!

  4. Dreams are always a bit crazy but it seems to me that maybe you feel everything is under control in your pregnancy. …. at least that is the feeling I get from reading your pregnancy updates: that you are really confident and happy and positive about this pregnancy !! ENJOY it & Thanks for sharing !!

  5. michelle says:

    This is a hilarious dream. And very well told. Eat anything interesting this day to cause it?

  6. Lesley says:

    LOL! Just to be clear, even it was possible, Alex is NOT going back in there. He is over 9 kgs and kicks like a mule. Besides, I’d miss his smile at 5am…

  7. tasivfer says:

    Strange dreams seem to continue after bub is born. In the last week I’ve dreamt that a good friend of mine was a lactation consultant and came to my house in time for a middle-of-the-night feed. And dreamt one of the lactation consultants from the hospital was Mary Poppins and came to my house in the middle of the night. And. . .do you see a theme here?!?

    Anyway, I’m glad it was so easy to put them back in – they have more cooking to do!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

