Mommy Blogger???

I have had a couple of messages from people telling me what a  bad blogger I have become and the truth is that I have so many blog posts wondering around in my head and most of all the one that shouts loudest is the one about being a Mommy Blogger.  Do I even want to be a Mommy Blogger?  Am I cut out to write endlessly about being a mommy and the colour of poo or the cries in the night or the fevers or the angst of leaving them at home when I leave for work in the morning.

I love reading about other Mom’s battle with returning to work, battle with breastfeeding, challenge of how to develop their children.  I like reading about their kids hitting awesome milestones and all of those posts make me feel normal because I am not alone going through these things.  And so I wonder about writing about these things in case other people are interested too.

While I was on maternity leave my blog took a back seat because I would rather either spend the time with my babes or rest and so the blog was quiet, but now I am back at work.  So I thought I would get straight back into blogging.  But only working part-time has meant that when I am at work I want to hurry up and get the job done so I can rush home to my precious babes and so the blogging hasn’t happened.

In addition my blog has always been a place for me to express my emotions and there are in real life people reading my blog who I don’t want to share my emotions with, people who were NOT invited to read this but found their way here and so that has also made it more difficult for my blog to be the place it once was.  That clouds the issue more.

But if I am honest there is still a pull back here, especially when times are tough and emotions run high and I need to write things down in order to put them straight in my head.  And so I doubt I will totally stop blogging, but don’t anticipate that I will blog often.

I guess in the same way I became a mommy I have transformed into a Mommy blogger whether I want to or not, if I blog I am now blogging as a mommy.  My whole world and focus has changed and so I guess I am back, but watch this space to see how it all turns out.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mommy Blogger???

  1. Heather says:

    It is good to hear from you! Will be watching your space 🙂

  2. panjels says:

    I’m hoping to catch you while you are online and having a blog spurt 🙂 I am a new blogger and was SO SO interested to read your “Our Story… So Far”. I left a comment at the bottom of that blog post (if you want to read it there). In short, my husband has (non-obstructive) azoospermia…. I would love a little more info on Pregnyl / Menopur / Ovidrel – never heard of them? Can you give me more info / recommend the doctor that you saw for this / how I get more info? I would SO appreciate this guidance. THANK YOU!!
    Great end (or is that beginning:) to your story 🙂 COngrats!

  3. teejay says:

    I definitely blog spaces evolve as our lives evolve. We change over time and so what we write about changes, too. If you want to be a mommy blogger then I say go for it. I’ll continue to read and contribute where I can. I think it’s important for people to understand what a new parent goes through and reading blogs is a great way to get that information. The same can be said about any subject, really. I like reading about babies and how happy (and crazy) they can make life. It’s refreshing at times to read how happy an ex-IF is now. And it’s also nice to know that life ain’t perfect just because you now have a baby(ies). Anyway, I like your blog and I like reading updates so I’ll stick with you whatever you decide. 🙂

  4. J B says:

    Hi There. This may seem weird (hopefully not!), but I’m a journalist writing a new book about infertility (also one half of a couple who went through five years of varied, grueling infertility treatments before we conceived and had our child last year), and in doing research for my book I came across your blog. Reading your posts gave me flashbacks to conversations and thoughts my spouse and I shared during our infertility journey. I wonder if you might be up for being interviewed via email for my book. I’m asking other couples to share their unique “infertility treatment world” stories with me. The book has two focuses: what they tell us at treatment centers/clinics and the wackiness about living in infertility treatment world that we learn on our own. Every parent/couple/would-be parent I’ve interviewed has had some pretty interesting stories. At any rate, my email is including privately with this post, of course. If you’re up for being interviewed, I’d be happy to point you to my site and my bio so you know I’m legit and not some weird blog troll!

Leave a Reply

