Real Food

On Sunday we started solids.  I have to tell you that I hardly slept on Saturday night because I was so excited about it.  I had spent time on Saturday making some food and freezing it in ice trays and I spent a considerable amount of time wondering which food should be their first taste and then just so excited to see their gorgeous faces when the time came.

Believe it or not I did like it!I wasn't too sure what to do with it, so spat it out

And then just because I think this is the cutest pic o my happy babes:

Happy Smiley Kids

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Twins and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Real Food

  1. Sam says:

    Hahahaha, so now I have to find out what did you give them first? Cos Jade doesn’t look so happy and Jed looks like he’s about to attack it!

    love the photo’s of your babes

    xxx

  2. We video taped Jaydens first taste of cereal. I also think that we were more excited about it than he was. He absolutely hates water. That one I battle with.

  3. Pamela says:

    Sweet… I can’t wait to start with solids, but Olivia is only 3and a half months. xxx

  4. teejay says:

    So cute! Did they get different samples? Jade seems to hate it but Jed seems to love whatever it is. 🙂 They are growing so fast.

  5. Cam says:

    They are so cute and such happy babes!! Can you believe we are giving them food already?! Wow! Jades face is so funny!

  6. Daryl says:

    Oh my gosh! They are so darn cute!

  7. Erin says:

    Love these pics! So what was the culinary delight? So glad that Jed is feeling all better!

  8. What a sweet expressive little faces !! Priceless. So cute !!

Leave a Reply

