I’m Back (AGAIN)

Three months since my last blog post and there is a good reason for it.  I have been in such a weird place trying to decide what to do with this blog.  I know I have already had the ‘discussion’ on whether I want to be a Mommy Blogger and I think I pretty much came to the conclusion that I do want to keep blogging and if I keep blogging then the fact of the matter is that I AM a Mommy Blogger.  And so I carried on as usual.

Then I read a post that started to say some of what I have been feeling about  my blog: Melissa Wrote “What If I Wrote a Blog About You” and as I read I realised why I have stopped writing.  I realised why every time I wanted to blog I just couldn’t seem to figure out what to say or even more importantly how to say it.  You see my babies are little people.  One day they will be big people with their own story to tell and it seems so very unfair of me to write their story for them.  I know this probably seems overly dramatic and maybe I am just a little confused in my head.  There is the question of confidentiality – my own and my babies.  I know there are in real life people who read it and I have simply made peace with that.  Most of those IRL people I have no problem reading all about the Hope Babes latest antics because I would probably be bragging about them to them anyway, but those people make it harder for this blog to be my deep and dark feelings, because maybe I wouldn’t have shared those with them.  Then there are the anonymous folk who are getting to share in our lives, mostly no problem, but what about the sickos, shouldn’t I be protecting my darling little people from being ‘stalked’ through this blog.

I never was one of those women who kept one of those memes about the progress of my pregnancy and I have certainly not been one to post monthly updates on the twins and how they are doing, but somehow I still have things I want to say.

Also this blog still sounds so infertility based, I am not a Mommy in Waiting anymore, I am very much now a Mommy (boy just have to shout from the rooftops how much I love it!).  So a new name “Mommy-at-Last”

Long story short, I have decided to keep the blog (for now) and so once again I ask you to watch this space and see whether I can get back into blogging.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’m Back (AGAIN)

  1. Here’s hoping you do! And I pat down my worries that possibly there can be no better diary for them to read some day

  2. Melinda says:

    I know the feeling…that’s why I started a whole new blog…I now have a blog that I blog about anything I feel like.
    Hope you still keep blogging…

  3. Heather says:

    Good to hear from you! I also need to rethink my blog.. But I guess I am a mommy blogger now 🙂

  4. Meg says:

    I felt just the same way when I finally became a mummy! Do whatever feels best for you and your precious family.

  5. Cam says:

    It is very different writing after infertility…. so mostly I now just record what is happening / has happened with the view that one day they can read the part from birth to whenever should they wish to / be interested – also so I dont forget what went down in twin town lol!!! I think they may find the account amusing when older or even as they one day become parents themselves? I have stopped writing about deep issues quite a bit however, I may only print a book of the posts I am happy to share with them and keep the blog private or even delete it one day. I am also not completely sure what that is yet…not worrying too much now – will sort it out later…but keep blogging hun – it is good for the sould and I love the updates xxx

  6. Foxy says:

    love the new title. and totally identify with the struggle about how to manage the blog now.

  7. Maryna says:

    Love the photie of the Hope twins! Nice to hear from you and I’d love hearing more about your two darlings.

    I have the same questions, but for now I’m just writing on my blog whatever I want to either reflect on, or make into memories – and I do so whenever I find time for writing, which is not often enough! I’m also a little worried about my kiddies’ privacy, but hopefully they’ll forgive me for the posts I’ve done kinda without their consent.

  8. Sam says:

    Love the new name and the new blog header. I think one needs to feel comfortable with your blog fodder and it took me a long time to figure out how to blog after Kade came into our lives. I do blog about him but mostly its about my experience as his mother and how his being there effects me. So whilst I understand your instincts to protect the J babes I also feel that they are part of your story now so why not share that part of it. U can always password protect certain posts if you feel they are too exposing to them.

    I’m glad you’re back. Keep writing, it’s very carthartic.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

