The Best Word in the World

First off welcome to all those stopping by from ICLW.  It has been absolute ages since I participated, but figured that this might just be the incentive I need to blog consistently again.

Today is another awesome day in the Hope Household.  Today I heard the word I wondered if I would ever here from the mouth I wondered would ever exist.  Today my precious Sausage put out his arms to me and said ‘Mamma’.  Chris and his folks were all in the room and everyone agreed he really was saying Mamma and was definitely talking to me and it was a word!  OMG!  What a beautiful sound.

I am not at all sure how I didn’t burst into tears of joy right then and there, but I held it all together just picking up my boy and giving him a massive squeeze (and then shed a tear in the car on the way home!)

I am conscious that for the ALI community reading this post if stopping by from ICLW could be so hard to read, but please stop by Our Story and hear about how we overcame complete azoospermia so that this momentous day could happen for us.  I hope it offers some of you some hope.

By the way this is not Sausages first word, that was “Dada” a few weeks back already and although he hasn’t said Dada very often he uses it in the correct context everytime.  By comparison Pudding just doesn’t seem as vocal and so hasn’t come close to surprising us with this milestone yet.  I wouldn’t be surprised if she just opens her mouth one day and a whole sentence comes out, she seems determined like that.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility, Twins and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Best Word in the World

  1. The Mrs. says:

    I am also returning to the blogging world! I now have a 22 month old (wow, almost 2?!) I found you through ICLW – looks like I was too late to get my name on the list!
    Nice to “meet” you!
    And yes, hearing “mama” never gets old! Love it!

  2. darylfaure says:

    The best sound in the world! So happy for you.xxx

  3. Such a beautiful sound.

  4. Sam says:

    Its the best! Altho K started saying it and then suddenly just stopped. But he definitely said it 😉 Here’s to many more such awesome moments.

    xxx

  5. Ren says:

    Hello from ICLW! What a great moment for you and your son.

  6. Ducky says:

    Aww, that’s great! I can’t believe you held the tears in till later – pretty sure I would not have had that self control!

    ICLW #27

  7. Patience says:

    Here from ICLW- What a beautiful sound that had to be! Thanks for sharing it!

  8. cassiedash says:

    Stopping in for ICLW. Congrats on hearing that beautiful word! It is so special, especially after believing that you may never get to hear it. It’s always a joy for me to hear — except my daughter has never called me “mama.” It’s always been “mom,” which has a tendency to make me feel old. 🙂

  9. liddy says:

    I am returning to blogging as well. Congrats on combating the aszoo, we just combated the anejaculation and are on a 2ww.

    Here are to many more memories!

    An ICLW Visit from #63
    liddy @ the unfair struggle (mfi, speedskating, 1st 2ww)

  10. sass says:

    Hello from ICLW 🙂 what a wonderful day. Thanks for sharing your story!

  11. Hi from ICLW. Congrats on your twins and on hearing that beautiful word Mama. 🙂

Leave a Reply

