I am still constantly blown away

Someone responed to my last blog post about hearing the word “Mama” out the mouth of my boy, saying what a special moment it was for me and my son.  MY SON!  I know this is ridiculous, I have known I was having a son and a daughter since May last year.  I have these very precious little guys out my tummy and in my arms for over eight months.  But sometimes I am still completely blow away at the sound MY SON or MY DAUGHTER or MY CHILDREN.  Isn’t that crazy?  How long until I know and understand that I really am a Mother and have a son and a daughter (ooohhh I am loving the sound of that, Son and Daughter, I might have to drive you all crazy and keep saying it!)  😉

You would think after the last week we have had with lack of sleep and sickie Pudding and having to hold my Daughter in my arms for hours on end during the night so she can get some rest would have helped to make this a reality, but still…

Strangely I have really enjoyed the extra cuddles with Pudding even though they are in the middle of the night.  Some days it feels that my tiny babies are gone and in their place are these emerging little people and I miss those tiny babes.

There are days I am so overwhelmed by my life that I become scared, is it possible for anyone to have a life this good?  Don’t get me wrong, it is no fun having severely disturbed sleep, especially when you are sick yourself.  But there is honestly nothing else I would rather be doing than being their Mommy.  Maybe it is a lot easier for me to say that because I really do have a LOT of help.  I get to go out to work for a few hours every day and have time to stimulate my brain in a job I actually enjoy (most of the time).  And at home I have excellent support and help who are just fantastic with the kids and who the kiddies love.  My life is good!

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Twins and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am still constantly blown away

  1. Sam says:

    Kade will be 14 months old next week Friday and I still catch myself in “holy crap that’s MY son” moments. I don’t think it really ever goes away. Enjoy every new moment of realisation Nita, you guys worked hard for it.

    xxx

  2. Jennifer says:

    Hello from ICLW! Congratulations on your adorable babies!

  3. “A longing fulfilled makes the heart glad” Enjoy these moments!
    It hit me the other day at the doctors office when I had to write down my childrens name and date of birth! I HAVE children!!!!
    My boys have yet to say MaMa- but I am SO looking forward to it!

  4. Your kids are SO beautiful! x

Leave a Reply

