Strange Dreams

I had the oddest dream on Saturday night.  One of those that really stays with you afterwards.

I dreamt I was pregnant.  In the dream I recon I was about 3-4 months pregnant.  And I was sitting contemplating our miracle on the way and kept thinking, but how did this happen.  Chris has no sperm, how did I get pregnant?  And then the realisation dawned on me, I wasn’t pregnant at all.

And in my dream I cried and cried at the loss of the pregnancy that never was.

Oddly when I woke up I wasn’t sad at all.

I guess my subconscious is trying to make peace with the fact that I will never be pregnant again.

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Dreams, Infertility and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Strange Dreams

  1. Melinda says:

    It is hard letting go of that “never be pregnant again”…

  2. Sam says:

    I know a few twin mom’s who feel this way. Cos you have this insta family with one pregnancy, a few of my twin mom friends have said they “mourn” the fact that they’ll not experience pregnancy again…

    would you and Chris not contemplate a single embryo transfer at all? Don’t you have frosties?

    xxx

  3. Pingback: The Legacy of Infertility | Mommy-at-Last

Leave a Reply

