Monkey Party

Having endured the blog posts about party prep baking, I thought you might enjoy some of the pics from the party itself.

My Little Monkeys about to blow out their candles

My Little Monkeys about to blow out their candles

I had t-shirts made for them with little monkeys on. Pudding’s says “Funky Monkey” and Sausage’s says “Monkey Chops” which is something we call him all the time. I made the cake myself, using my cricut to cut out monkeys on cardboard and then using the cardboard as a template to cut out the fondant. Was so much easier than I thought it would be and the kids loved their monkeys.

My t-shirt says "I grew twins, what's your super power"

My t-shirt says “I grew twins, what’s your super power”

The blasted Cake Pops which were more hassle than they were worth

The blasted Cake Pops which were more hassle than they were worth

Yummy addictive rice crispy treats

Yummy addictive rice crispy treats

You asked for pics of the cake pops and I thought I’d include what the delicious rice crispy treats looked like.

The Party Bags and some cut outs on my cricut
The Party Bags and some cut outs on my cricut
I cut out monkeys on my cricut and hung them on balloons

I cut out monkeys on my cricut and hung them on balloons

I got very carried away with my cricut and used it to make loads of decorations. Thank you Pintrest for the inspiration.

And then my two favourite photos taken on the day of my Hope Babes that have brought so much joy into every day.

My precious Pudding

My precious Pudding

My darling Sausage

My darling Sausage

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Twins and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monkey Party

  1. T says:

    Amazingly sweet god bless u all

  2. Heather says:

    Wow they have grown. I think the cake pops look great even though they were so much trouble!

  3. Jen says:

    Your kids are adorable! What a cute party, nice job!

  4. What a party and what kids !! Gorgeous, well-done ….

Leave a Reply

