Closing Chapters

I know you have read this before and are probably quite bored to tears by this discussion, but I just keep coming back to this thought.  I think this blog has run its course.  I think I am done writing.  But every time I think I can close it and walk away I come back, because I miss blogging or because it doesn’t seem like the right ending.

My darling angels have gone through another big milestone and there was a reason for it, but when I realised that I didn’t want to talk about the reason on a open forum, that I didn’t want to share my child’s personal story.  That made me stop and question, again, why do I blog.

I once blogged to share my story, so others in the same space could know they were not alone.  I blogged to let people know what I was going through and so that I was not so alone as I travelled that road.  Then I started to blog to keep a record.  And I guess that really is the main reason I still keep coming back here.  But this record is no longer only mine and it seems disingenuous to only share part of the story and so the doubt about whether to keep going…

I think this space will be closing, I just need to get it to a place where it feels like it’s time to close it.  It still feels like this story has no definitive ending.  Maybe the details on a third birthday party will be the final chapter…

About MommyAtLast

Finally a Mommy to our Medical Miracle IVF Boy / Girl Twins who were born in November 2011. We overcame azoospermia using hormone therapy for my hubby to conceive our precious Hope Babes on our 4th IVF.
This entry was posted in Infertility. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Closing Chapters

  1. Heather says:

    I’m sure you’ll make the right decision for you, your family and your blog. Would def like to hear about that party though!

  2. Sam says:

    At the end of the day Nits, you have to do what is right for you and your family. You’ve pulled away a lot from social media in most of it’s forms… perhaps it’s best to just keep this space “open” for those who need a resource if they are going through a similar infertility struggle as you and Chris did. Password protect what you don’t feel appropriate regarding the babies and carry on living and enjoying your life.

    xx

  3. I have copied my blog to a personal space where I share with some. The original blog that stays public have been cleansed from a lot of personal details and any photos that can be recognized as us. My decision was mostly due to my kids growing up and at a computer user age. So I guess you need to make your own assessments

  4. amandamqn says:

    It seems that blogging has changed quite a bit from just a few years ago, the traffic is down and commenting is nil on mine. But, like you, I can’t tear myself away completely just yet. Best of luck to you in your decision though.

Leave a Reply

